We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel choice near Dulles airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best hotel choice near Dulles airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lovely property surrounded by several golf courses and park-like grounds. Excellent value compared to the chain hotels near the airport that overcharge for rooms. Interesting restaurant/bar selections, with local beer/wine/foods to try. Great rates for golf, especially after 2 pm with great rentals and excellent club management by Troon golf. Room was spacious and clean, with a decent view., higher floors have better views.

Room Tip: Pick higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    184
    120
    70
    52
See reviews for
136
220
45
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Lansdowne Resort for a wedding in the area. I was there May of 2014, and I want to report it was a spectacular place. The rooms were clean and the lobby was inviting. Every one of the staff I interacted with (from the cleaning crew to the door attendants) were friendly and professional. The property was beautiful and the views from the room were spectacular.
Weddings are busy events, and the Lansdowne staff went above and beyond to help the party I was with move flowers and other materials from our car to our room. When we moved the bride to her bridal suite the day of the wedding, the staff met us at the door with carts to assist us with our belongings.
Further, Mary Lanham, the reservations manager at the property, was incredibly helpful. There was a slight hiccup in regards to a charging issue, and Ms. Lanham was quick to resolve the issue and was a pleasure to work with.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this resort and would be thrilled to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Soupgirl25,
Thank you for your 5-star review for Lansdowne Resort on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your sharing these valuable comments and we will be sure to share your specific comments about Mary with her personally. Thanks again for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My niece recently was married in Leesburg, Virginia. We stayed at the Lansdowne Golf Resort. I give it high marks for a great destination resort they are in a beautiful location and have great amenities on site but only 5 minutes from historical Leesburg. Great time wonderful staff.

Room Tip: looking over the golf course not the parking lot.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good about towels not being taken unless on the floor so to save over washing.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The entire facility lives up to the expectation of a "resort"- the facilities are top notch, the variety of activities available are broad and the in house dining and drinking (did plenty of that) options are what you would expect. Service was impeccable and the staff helpful and always polite- almost to a fault. Stayed there 5 years ago and I have to say this time was even better than the last- great for a golf weekend or just an outside the Beltway experience of Virginia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Landsdowne Resort for a conference in early June, 2014. From the moment I stepped out of the car and was greeted by the bellman with his hand outstretched for me to take, I knew it would be a pleasant stay. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was evident throughout the resort - restaurants, pools, conference staff, housekeeping, bell staff. The staff could not do enough to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. The conference facilities were some of the best we've seen anywhere. The food at the conference and restaurants was plentiful and delicious. And the grounds were just lovely. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Attended a conference in November 2013 for 4 days.
The resort was large, nice grounds and scenery.
Large and well appointed breakfast and meal selections with lots of tasty treats.
The rooms were not spectacular and were somewhat dated with the room service taking an eternity to arrive.

The conference facilities were however excellent.
All in all, a satisfactory venue not spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear jollofmaster,
Thank you for your recent review. As a senior contributor, we appreciate your taking time to submit your comments. The note about our rooms is well-taken, but there is good news - we plan a complete renovation of all 296 guestrooms and suites soon, so major improvements are on the way! Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lansdowne Resort is outstanding. The scenery is breathtaking, the golf course is superb, entertainment and dining are great, very friendly staff, and terrific amenities. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for relaxation, business, or family fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.