We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Save Saved
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for a conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our office had an overnight conference at Lansdowne Resort. The facilities were very nice, great golf, and other activities, and the meeting facilities were over the top. Very comfortable. The food was good but not great. The room was very nice. My only comment was the soap was in a bottle in the shower, no bar soap at the sink. Made washing hands and face difficult.

Room Tip: I like upper floors, facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 936Dave,
Great comments and feedback. While the dispensers are more eco-friendly and prevent waste of bath products, we understand there are some who prefer the wrapped and smaller individual options. However, we will always do the best we can to accommodate a guest request. if you stay with us again, simply make a request and we will do the best we can to make it happen.
Sincerely,

James J Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    171
    104
    63
    47
See reviews for
122
208
40
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I had a great time at the Lansdowne Resort for our anniversary.
Huge property and the service was amazing. They treated us like a king and queen. I highly recommend the spa as well. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well

Room Tip: I think the higher the room - the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was able to experience it as my flight got cancelled and United made neccesary accommodations in this hotel. It is 15 min ride go the airport and hotel has free shuttle. Courteous service. Good location away from city.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Landsdown Resort is a perfect location for a great girls getaway weekend. First of all, RAAZ at the front desk deserves a medal (or maybe a bonus) for being so accommodating to a group of 6 girls, with different requests, different forms of payments, military discounts.. and lots more! He was very gracious and accommodated all our requests. We upgraded to a deluxe suite for the second night at a great rate and this is a must for groups. It was very spacious with a bar, living room, dining area that seats 8 … did I mention a BAR, fully stocked with soda and juice! Leesburg is great for many different interests. There is a spa on site, a huge outlet mall and antique shops nearby. The town had some great restaurants and there are lots of wineries in the area. We did a wine limo tour which was amazing! I highly recommend this for your next girlfriend getaway trip!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Rooms may be a little small, but are well appointed and really, do you want to be spending a lot of time in your room? Great place for a work conference, good facilities and food was Excellent. Gym was well stocked, but 05:30-21:00 hours may not suit some.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear BudSnow,
Thank you for your great 5-star review for Lansdowne Resort on Tripadvisor. Given you are a top contributor on TA, we appreciate your comments and 5-star score. Our Fitness Center is very large and while we may not be able to staff it 24 hours a day, we do make special arrangements for larger groups who wish to access earlier, or later. As for the rooms, we plan a complete renovation of every room in the near future, so we look forward to presenting all of our guests with the new product. Thanks again for your 5-star review.
Sincerely,

James J Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend at Lansdowne for a work retreat. After leaving I got to the airport to find I'd left my passport in the room safe. Not only were the staff excellent at tracking down the passport they also put it on the next airport shuttle bus for me. I had it back in my hand 35 minutes later, with enough time to make my flight. Needless to say, I was very relived and impressed. Only complaint was there wasn't anywhere to grab a quick morning coffee.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators! We were woken up several times by noisy happy people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I recently attended an April wedding in Leesburg VA and the bridal party had selected a block of rooms at the Lansdowne Resort, not far from the wedding site. I am sooo happy I decided to stay there! This resort truly understands the value and importance of sincere customer service. After a delayed flight and an hour long wait at the rental car agency, I was a little frazzled upon arrival as I was going to be late for the rehearsal dinner. The front desk staff warmly welcomed me and offered me a glass of champagne. Perfect!! The next morning I found that my rental car had a dead battery and roadside assistance was going to take 45 minutes to arrive. I walked back into the lobby to get a cup of coffee during the wait and one of the staff, Justin I believe, offered to get jumper cables and take care of it for me, which he did within minutes. In addition to that, the gentlemen at the front door were always smiling and pleasant. My room was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless! Our group also enjoyed Easter Brunch at the hotel which offered a diverse selection of beautifully displayed and delicious goodies. We did not feel rushed, our mimosas and coffees were refilled promptly and it was the perfect ending to a very pleasant stay. Thanks to the entire team at Lansdowne Resort for making my stay exceptional! I highly recommend this resort to anyone needing accommodations in the Leesburg, VA area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.