We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Save Saved
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Golf event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Company golf event for 120 participants. Included light breakfast, 18 holes of golf, lunch, afternoon reception.
Customer service and accommodation were excellent.
Friendly helpful staff! Good items served were fresh -- presentation very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    179
    113
    67
    50
See reviews for
132
214
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms offers plenty of seating and the bathroom amenities are of a nice quality.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, everyone was friendly and engaging. If I was ever in the area again and needed overnight accommodations, I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lansdowne Resort is a lovely property but some glaring failures:
1. No cash transactions at Golf club bar???
2. The pillows are worthless - I will need to go to the chiropractor
3. The concierge on the phone was unintelligible
4. The entertainment in the main bar Friday night was so bad they drove clients from the bar
5. The food was just barely passable.
6. The golf course I played - Shark Bite was poor - municipal grade - would never play it again.

Not an overall good value - next time I will stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Find a more competitive location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear ashotwell.
Thanks so much for your review. Please allow me to address some of your comments. The Golf Club at Lansdowne is a private facility and available to members and resort guests only. While we do not consider cash as an option at this time, it is being evaluated. Our rooms are scheduled for a complete renovation, so all aspects of the rooms will be considered including bedding and pillows. We appreciate your comments about the concierge and we will address those concerns. Our food and beverage product is rated very highly, however, we regret your experience with us. If you return, please allow me to host you for dinner as our Crooked Billet restaurant just debuted an amazing new menu and I am enormously confident you will be thrilled with the plethora of options and the high quality of the food product. Our golf courses are also rated highly and SharkBite was named one fo the finest family golf experiences in the United States by Golf Channel. Perhaps, you played after an aerification? If possible, I'd love to hear more about your specific experiences on this great layout. As always, we take guest comments very seriously, and I appreciate all of the ones you shared. We do listen, but most importantly, we do something about it. Thanks again!

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent the weekend at Lansdowns Resort for my nephew's wedding. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very attentive. But the rooms were not up to par. The group room rate was over $200.00 with taxes. I don't mind spending the amount if I get my moneys worth. The bed was so saggy that the mattress needed to be replaced. The AC was not working very good. We had to set the thermostat at 68 to sleep. That should have be extremely cold but it was not. After the wedding we wanted to get a small bit to eat but the only place open was a bar that was hosting 3 wedding partys for drinks. Knowing that they were having a full house, they could have opened other bars to accommodate all the guest. I understand that September is "off season" but they were sold out of roooms so accommodate your guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to Leesburg for a wedding., The food was exceptional. The reception at the Clubhouse ballroom was wonderful. The pre and post wedding atmosphere was fun with friends and family. The pools were great! The setting was just beautiful.

Room Tip: This was the one issue we were part of a wedding group that was literally all over the hotel and the...
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved the shampoo and conditioner being in big bottles in the shower wall- much less waste and a better quality product cold be offered,
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Elizabeth A,
Thanks so much for your great 5-star review! Our resort is one of the most amazing locations for a wedding in Northern Virginia and so glad to hear of your wonderful experience with us. We will see more than 100 weddings at the resort this year, but we take each and every one very seriously and do everything within our power to make that day the most memorable for for the bride, groom, their family and friends. Thanks again for your 5-star review and please come back when you can visit again.

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great resort! Recommend for bachelorette party!

This was my first stay as my friends and MOH have picked it for my bachelorette party weekend. I have to say that the resort exceeded my expectations. One negative is a late check in-4 PM and due to being busy with all the wedding guests they were not able to check us in earlier. Also the pool closes after Labor day.

But overall the resort and the rooms were very nicely updated and clean. It woudl be nice to have a fridge in the room but we could live without it. The fluffy robes made up for it:) The spa was my favorite part as the atmosphere is just very relaxing and soothing. Budget to spend there more time than just for your booked procedure since they have a hot tub, sauna and beautiful waiting room, where you can just relax and read magazines. They even have snack there:)

In the evening we had dinner in the restaurant with the view of the golf course. Not a very large selection on the menu but the salmon was def tasty.

The hotel restaurant also offers breakfast. Again, very happy with the food.

Also lastly, for the ones that like wine there is plenty of wineries in the neighborhood to visit.

Would stay again:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went for a wedding. Had a great time. Great for families and events as well as a relaxing couples vacation. The pools are great, the food was generally good and the service was very good. Of course, the golf looked great as well, although we didn't have time to play.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;