We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For a brief stay (a retreat of the Board where I work), one and a half day, it was the perfect setting. The impecable service of the staff, from the bellboys to the manager, all staff contributed to an unforgettable stay. The food was very good, rooms spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this property for any future business retreats or meetings.

The location is breathtaking, a beautiful golf course, the meeting room in the Clubhouse was a hit. Every detail was addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    191
    127
    75
    55
See reviews for
140
241
47
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were put in this hotel by United Airlines when our flight home from Washington was overbooked. Despite the charges being met by the airline, the hotel staff (special mention of Fabricio the bellman) could not have done enough for us. They assisted us in making travel arrangements into DC so that we could see the sights and even collected us from a restaurant in town one evening. We didn't make use of the facilities of the hotel as we spent the day in the city, but the room accommodation was of a high standard and the restaurants were good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Louisejan1971,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Despite your flight delay, it seems you made best use of your time at the resort and in the DC area. Fabricio is one of our fine assets among our Guest Services staff and he, as well as others, take great pride in providing a warm welcome and fond farewell for all of our guests. We will pass your comments along and thank you once again for taking time to share your kind comments.

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A beautiful property. Clean comfortable, spacious rooms. The staff is friendly, professional and really goes out of their way to accommodate guests. The golf courses are great! There are many attractions close enough to make for interesting day trips. The whole family from age 12 to 70 loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The service level in this hotel is extremely high. It is not a cheap hotel...but at least you get good service when you pay such a high price. I have stayed there 3 times. The negative is that you cant walk anywhere so if you dont have a car you are somewhat stuck. They do offer an airport shuttle that you can buy into which is nice. It is an ideal location for corporate meetings...they do them well....but again it isnt cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I volunteered my airline seat while flying with United Airlines. By doing so, United Airlines paid and booked a room at this property. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was very modern, large and clean. There were two nice, clean off white bath robe hanging on the bathroom door. Very large, modern shower and bathroom.
The hotel grounds were well kept. Very nice lobby!
Thank you, United Airlines, for discovering a very nice property for me! I plan to stay again when in the D.C. area. It is about 10-15 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear psmith61,
Thanks so much for your 5-star review. We value greatly our United Airlines relationship and are the preferred location for distressed passengers. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us although I am sure you would have preferred your flights were not delayed. We are glad you found our Northern Virginia resort to see pleasing to you and hope you will consider staying with us when you can truly enjoy all of our AAA Four-Diamond amenities. Thanks again for your great 5-star review.

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and had a great time. Room was clean, spacious and we had a great night's sleep. He played the Norman course and I went to the spa, which was a nice, relaxing experience. Staff were very friendly and efficient. We ate at the Riverside Hearth for breakfast and that was a very nice buffet. The only thing I noticed was that I could hear running water/bathroom noises through the walls in the room.
The pool area was very nice as well, with an adults only pool and a pool with slides for the children/families.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which had a nice view!
See more room tips
Green Features: I thought they did a great job with environmental concerns.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I experienced a get away weekend here and were pleasantly greeted and serviced immediately. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. After a 5 hour drive we were very hungry and enjoyed a wonderful Friday in the Bar area. The entertainment was very good and we were very pleased with the food and service. On Saturday, we ate in the Billit restaurant and were reseved a outside table to watch the sunset. We were greeting by Robin who went out of her way to make my birthday a memorable one.

I highly recommend it for a quiet get away. The firepit was (1) and I would think another could be added for adults. The kids tend to run around it with their marshmellows.

Overall, very wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Jeannie b,
Thanks so much for your fine review of Lansdowne Resort. We appreciate your comments and hope you will share their with your friends, or recommend us for people you know visiting our area. Meantime, we will share your comments with Robin as her and our staff take great pride in providing a wonderful experience for all of our guests. Take care and we hope to see you again soon.

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.