We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, comfortable getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Save Saved
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun, comfortable getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service, clean amenities, and fun activities for adults and kids. A great place to go for a couples or girls weekend away but also to bring the kids for pool-time fun. The staff is more than willing to assist in any way. Super friendly and professional. Beds are really nice. The breakfast buffet is delicious and affordable for kids.

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    160
    100
    61
    43
See reviews for
114
195
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Village, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My two oldest friends and I spent a quick overnight at Lansdowne this past weekend, and it was absolutely fabulous from beginning to end. It was a perfect place to unwind and escape our lives for a few hours. The staff was top notch, and every single one that we encountered was delightful and accommodating. The pools were lovely (as were the hot tubs), and the pool areas were clean. Everywhere we went inside the hotel smelled wonderful - like a spa. We were constantly marveling how it could smell so great EVERYWHERE we went, even the elevators. Didn't use the spa, and only ordered room service so I can't comment on the restaurant, but the food from room service was DELICIOUS. Fabulous trip - we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello auntbitsy,
Thanks so much for your 5-star review on Tripadvisor. Sounds like your Girls Getaway was a lot of fun. I read that you did not have a chance to visit Spa Minérale, but please allow me to recommend it on your next visit. Our spa is perfect for the girlfriend getaway; plus, we just started a brand new day spa program and a spa rewards program, so we are making Spa Minérale more accessible and an amazing experience for not just our overnight guests, but for our daily visitors as well. Fall is a great time for winery tours, too, so please keep us in mind for that next great getaway with the girls! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed four days. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the pool and slide and making smores at the fire pit!

The staff members are exceptional people, they are extremely professional and congenial!

The resort is conveniently located near the shopping outlets and several good restaurants for family dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here on a corporate retreat, and the agreement was pretty clear amongst the 50 or so professionals on my team staying here that for the price we paid we should have rec'd better treatment than our last meeting at the Holiday Inn Express.
The rooms are clean but small and have no amenenties outside the ordinary. At two separarate dinners over two nights servers did not bring food or drinks but still managed to charge for such. And made us feel like garbage when requesting cheese for a pasta dish ("well I don't know, I guess I can check the back if you really want")
The final blow was the fact that if you wish to have a mini fridge in your room yo will be charged $25 a night and if you request a shuttle to take you and 5 friends to downtown Leesburg one way (a 5 min drive) get ready to fork over $150.
If you read my past dozen or so hotel reviews, all have been positive. I spend around $2, 000-$5, 000 on vacations and have stayed in mcuh more opulent destinations. I have not been treated as poorly as this since staying in a motel for senior week of high school, which was to be fair, was well deserved.

Room Tip: Skip it just avoid staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear kathleenobrien416,
Thank you for taking time to submit this review. Obviously, this is not the type of review we are used to reading based on our history on Tripadvisor. However, I want you to know that I take your comments very seriously. We host hundreds of corporate groups and retreats annually - with many returning for multiple years - all centered on our ability to deliver on the promise we make to all of our guests. Rest assured, I will personally investigate your comments, review with our team, and make the necessary adjustments and changes to ensure any future visits by you, or your company meet and exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

James J. Horsman
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was a great weedend away. The town of leesburg has great shopping and resturants and the hotel was perfect for a quick getaway. The golf was awesome and the spa was very relaxing ( a littel pricey).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A beautiful property! Stayed 2 nights while attending a wedding. Staff was extremely attentive. Choice of several restaurants. Beautiful views from the rooms. Didn't golf but the courses look wonderful. Choice of several pools, including one just for those over 14.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent one overnight for our wedding anniversary. Got a special on the Alcove suite, which was very spacious and fairly well appointed. Bathroom was not on par with price/caliber of room but no big deal for an overnight.
Booking and front desk staff were very nice. Dinner at Crooked Billet on the patio was actually outstanding (both meals and the view). Pool and service at "adult pool" were terrific too, but prices were way out of whack ($10 for non alcoholic Daiquiri).
Complaints about noise are valid- we were kept up by a very loud party next door (music, yelling) and it took a couple of calls to the front desk and a noise machine before we could get to sleep. Also could not use spa as staff is limited mid week therefore appts. are nearly impossible.
I'd say great for a business conference, might go elsewhere for a romantic getaway next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.