We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“company conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Save Saved
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“company conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a company meeting. This place does it right. Although I was disappointed that I got a room with 2 very small fullsize beds, we had a bunch of people there, so I must have drawn the short straw there. The food is great. The views are incredible. This is a nice little gem on the Potomac River.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Douglas H,
At Lansdowne Resort we hope to create a productive atmosphere for those hosting meetings while also facilitating a number of opportunities to relax and enjoy the majestic setting of our resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed both the business and leisure portions of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    159
    100
    61
    43
See reviews for
114
194
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful spot and very comfortable and relaxing. Got a great night sleep and the staff was very accommodating. The food prices at all property restaurants is a bit steep but the food quality is good (organic!). Was disappointing as I left some items in the room upon check out and when I called to retrieve them they indicated nothing had been turned in. Too bad....ruined a great stay!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Vision Catalyst,

Your detailed feedback is sincerely appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to learn more about our guests, their experiences and any areas that may need our attention. While we are glad you enjoyed some aspects of your time with us like your great night’s sleep and the staff, we are disappointed to learn that you felt your stay fell short of what you expected. I apologize that your items were not turned into Lost and Found; It is disappointing to read that we did not have the opportunity to resolve your concerns. We hope that the next time you're in the area, you'll give us another try.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Now, I've been to many different conferences, with a number of companies and stayed at a number of locations.

This is the absolute worse when it comes to service..... It's as if they were not prepared for this size group and our group was only about 500 people.

Not as you approach the resort it looks outstanding, as you walk through the halls for the most part everything is clean and tidy. But that's it. We got here at around 11 o'clock for early check and some of our party did get their room. So, some or our rooms were not ready. So they do a pre-check. No problem, but why is it that a 5pm it still takes us 45mins to check.

Get to the room and the toilet runs, half of the lights were not working. Again from An appearance standpoint you walk in nice-looking rooms looks good. That's it!!

Now, we get to dinner. Let me just say they run out of food!! Again you would think they did not know we were coming. So they rush food out and most of it is luke warm at best.

Now I'm writing this review in the morning because all of our itinerary tells us that breakfast starts at 6 AM. We get to the restaurant they tell us they don't open until 6:30am

A Hot Mess!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent the last 2 NYEs here after finding the package online and wanting a getaway/overnight stay/entertainment/breakfast before the start of our New Year. The property is Awesome, beautiful, and very nicely landscaped. The rooms are really nice and appeared very clean with upgraded amenities everywhere. The 80's band (Reflex) on the other hand was just ok last year and even to the point of 'blah' this year. They didn't seem to connect with the crowd at all this year while last year, it was ok but still needed work. They seemed to just be getting through the gig and ended 10 minutes early. That's huge on NYE. We also had to pay $5 additional per drink after spending a large sum on the event. People were even stealing the table decorations early in the evening...we couldn't understand it as it appeared to be a middle age to older crowd. You will also be forced to sit at a large round table with at least 2 other couples you don't know unless you go with a group.

We love the resort, venue, and theme, but felt it wasn't worth the raised price from last year and certainly won't go for three. Overall, nice resort as I said above!

Room Tip: High floor facing fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I had a night away from the kids and this was a great place to relax and rest. The staff was very warm and inviting and the hotel was nicely decorated. This is someplace we will go again to in the future probably in the summer to enjoy the pool area with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear oviphagy,

At Lansdowne Resort, our goal is to create a fresh, comfortable atmosphere where our guests can relax. We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations and that you had a warm and inviting stay! Please return in the summer to enjoy the aquatic complex with your children; they will have a ball! Your kind review is very much appreciated. Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great hotel for a quick getaway night. Good food, outlet shopping and movies nearby. Best spa around. Go early to your appointment so you have time to use the hot tub, sauna and steam room.
You can upgrade your room to a corner King for a small charge. Big room with lots of windows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne_PR_Manager, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

There are few things better than good food, outlet shopping, and movies! It's just great that you enjoyed your accommodations, spa, and room views. We offer a number of great deals throughout the year and certainly recommend checking the specials and packages on our website before booking a future stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lloyd W. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent NYE here with friends. It was far enough away to feel like a 'get away', yet close enough that we didn't need to travel a great distance for an overnight. Fun 80's cover band. The property is lovely, clean and very professional staff. Perfect for special events and conferences. Nice amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.