We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, it's not a new hotel, but the furnshings and decor are up to date. That had to be one of the best hotel mattress we have every slept on. Just great. We headed up to the restarant for dinner on Sunday evening, not realizing that the dinning room wasn't open, just the lounge, we were not in the mood for lounge dinning so the bar tender/waiter Bill opened the dinning room just for us, we had the whole place to ourselves and our meal was outstanding. I would suggest you try the Salmon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    44
    26
    22
See reviews for
44
38
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here Columbus Day weekend for a friend's wedding outside of Leesburg. The location of this hotel is probably one of its biggest weaknesses, right off of busy Route 7 and only accessible from one side of the freeway.

The building incorporates a historic house, which I appreciated. The lobby is newly remodeled and very nice. The staff was perfecltly friendly and helpful.

The rooms were nice, with fairly comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

We ate one morning at the buffet. It was ok but not worth the price (in my mind). The service was great though, so I disagree with other reviewers who thought the restaurant service was bad. Our waiter kept our coffee and juice full and even took a picture of the brand of coffee when my husband asked what it was (it turned out to be Giant brand- but it was great!)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

The room at the hotel was OK although somewhat stuffy. My main complaint is with the restaurant. We went for breakfast and the wait staff was rude and unresponsive. They have no concept of customer focus. Basically avoid the hotel restaurant like the plague!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. I apologize that your experience at the restaurant did not meet expectations, I assure you we take great pride in our customer service and I would welcome the opportunity to host you again upon your return to the area. If possible please contact me at the hotel, so I can have a chance to follow up with your concerns. David Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I booked this hotel before checking this site. After reading reviews here I began to worry. My worries turned out to be needless. Maybe our room was in the remodeled wing. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and quiet. There were some chips in the shower surround but the bathroom was spotless. As with most Holiday Inns the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast buffet ( we had vouchers) was nothing special but the food was fine and service good. The restaurant area was pretty. All in all exactly what I've come to expect from this brand.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel before our flight to London. The room was very comfortable and the beds were the best we had on our trip. Having a shuttle to Dulles save out having to drive into that mess. The restaurant was charming, especially Bill from Greece. The manager, David Brooks, could not have been nicer and more hospitible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

United Airlines booked me at this hotel because of a canceled flight. The hotel was attractive and seemed clean, but after I checked out I discovered my arms and legs were covered with bedbug bites. I should have looked under the mattress!
Other than that, I found the hotel to be a 3 star. Big flat panel TV in the room, decent small bar and restaurant, nice semi-rural location.
The bedbug issue cancels all the good points and I would recommend staying away from this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Recent news stories have raised awareness on the subject of bed bugs. We have always had a very proactive program in place which consists of third party inspection specialists and extensive employee training enabling us to take precautionary action against the presence of bed bugs. Due to this program we can state with confidence that the hotel is free of bed bugs. If possible could you contact me at the hotel, so I can have a chance to follow up with your concerns. David Brooks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010 via mobile

Inconvenient location on westbound highway 7. Halls musty and room (recently decorated) smelt heavily of smoke. Helpful desk clerk had no equivalent room to offer. Cracked taped up window (ground floor - security issues?), broken AC housing and non-functional tv remote symptomatic of inattention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Leesburg at Historic Carradoc Hall is a unique hotel attached to a stately 1747 mansion home, conveniently located just two miles from Downtown Leesburg s historic district and 12 miles from the Dulles International Airport . This charming hotel offers complimentary high speed wireless and wired Internet access and expanded cable pay per view movies in all of our 122 guest rooms. Experience the area's local attractions: Balls Bluff and other Civil War Battlefields , Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, Smithsonian museums, and historic Morven Park. Local companies in the area include: Verizon, Telos, the National Conference Center and Xerox Training Center . The 3 Oaks Restaurant at this Leesburg hotel provides a warm and wonderful atmosphere for dining, and Kids Eat Free! . Stay in shape by working out in our fitness center or swimming laps in our seasonal pool. Pets are welcome! Escape the hustle and bustle of the city and meet at The Holiday Inn Leesburg. We offer a relaxed, comfortable setting that is conducive to successful and productive meetings . With Five banquet rooms our hotel is also an ideal location for weddings, reunions, receptions, banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.