We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn in Leesburg to your Saves list
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great stay for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed for two nights the first weekend in May, 2010. We had a dozen rooms, 23 people, traveling in antique cars. The management met with me prior to the weekend to plan our stay, including a dinner and meeting space for our group. The rooms were updated and clean, staff was helpful, value was great. Everyone commented on what a nice stay we had.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Leesburg at Carradoc Hall. It was pleasure for us to be able to host your fantastic group. We look forward to next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    49
    28
    25
See reviews for
51
41
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The rooms and property are nice but the hallway around the restaurant and extending to the room hallway stinks horribly of cigarette smoke. The bar here found a way around Virginia's mandatory non-smoking law. That smell carries over into a large area of the common areas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The exterior of the hotel looked nice enough. The landscaping was nice and neat. The room however was not as nice. The carpet was worn and the room had a musty smell and a damp feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
Thank you for your review, my team and I take great pride in our customer service and cleanliness. I apologize that your stay was anything but excellent and I hope you will contact me directly upon your return to the area.
David Brooks - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

I can't say enough. This is a special place. When traveling to the area in late September, I became very ill (go-by-ambulance-to-the-hospital-ill). I was staying at Lansdowne Resort in Leesburg. Believe it or not, and despite the fact that I could hardly get out of bed because of pneumonia and seemingly unstoppable vomiting, Lansdowne would not extend my stay, saying they were "overbooked." That hotel didn't even offer to help me find another place. I am so fortunate that my office found this Holiday Inn. They were gracious, attentive, sympathetic and, after hearing my condition, upgraded me to a small suite. By the way, very comfortable room, bedding and sheets, great TV screen---Very nice.
Choose them.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

David Brooks - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I was traveling into Leesburg, Va for a conference held at the Landsdown Conference center in June. The rates were double at the conference center so I shoped and found the Holiday Inn for $100 a night. Overall the hotel was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. I had dinner in the bar which made a pretty good burger. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I booked this because of the old house allure that was attached to the hotel and right on a busy road. Unfortunately the old house needed lots of work and was really tired, peeling paint, worn carpet, etc. There was lots of trash around the hotel and outdoor dining where we parked in the event parking lot. Also lots of wild cats greeted us as we exited our car that night...really scary since we just had one at our house that had rabies. This needs to be addressed for safety. Very loud parties going on during the night. Bathroom paper peeling, grout dirty and pulled away from wall. Room had nice decor, smelled musty and a/c didn't cool well enough for a comfortable sleep. Breakfast buffet was fine but took forever to get waited on for other articles. Front night clerk was very rude upon checkin...she should be better trained. Won't stay here again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I suppose the regular motel rooms are OK, but we opted for the "romance package" since it was our anniversary, in the historic hall. It would help to have more info. about the history - there was none. The room needed refurbishing - no bedspread, shades broken, missed opportunities for colonial touches. No champagne as promised in the add, and the pool needed maintenance. Neither front desk nor restaurant was familiar with what the "romance package" included. Restaurant fare predominantly sandwiches, although good quality. The next morning, the man at the desk was polite, helpful and reduced our rates.
Location is not easy to get to, is not convenient to downtown Leesburg, and might work of you were booking on Priceline, got a refurbished motel, not historic, room, didn't care to know much history, and don't plan to swim.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.0 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn in Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn in Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Outlets Set amid historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield Cobb Theater Alamo Drafthouse Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn in Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn in Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.