We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service cannot be beat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Medusa, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The service cannot be beat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in town to visit the Loudoun Art Academy and Art Square. The Holiday Inn was recommended to us by a local. What a gem! It is right off the highway, but the layout of the hotel gives a sense of quiet and privacy. The buildings are older, historic buildings, but that just added to the charm. We were met by Ali, who quickly attended to our every request. He even visited the room shortly after we checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was fine...comfy bed, clean bathroom, etc. The fitness room and restaurant were attached, so we did not have to go out into the rain. The manager's reception consisted of wine, beer, soft drinks, nachos, chili, cheese, etc. We could have made that our dinner! But we are glad we did not! The food at the hotel's restaurant was outstanding. It was authentic Indian cuisine, and man, was it good! We eat a lot of Indian food, so we really appreciated the variety of the non-American food. And it was a great bargain as well; buy two entrees and get one free! The breakfast the next day was outstanding as well.
During our visit the staff was truly attentive and friendly. Laura, the new General Manager, spoke with us several times about the changes she had made and hoped to make, and was genuinely interested in our opinions about the hotel. We were made welcome by this wonderful staff and would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid the noise of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    43
    25
    21
See reviews for
43
37
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I reserved a block of 70 rooms at the Holiday Inn for our wedding last weekend, and we were very pleased with the hotel and its staff. We signed a contract with the hotel to reserve the 70 rooms about a year before the wedding. Our first contact at the hotel was not very responsive but, in May or June, we were assigned a new contact, Claudia Gomez, who was very responsive in answering my emails and updating me on who had reserved rooms. We found the hotel rooms to be clean, spacious and functional. The hotel also has an onsite restaurant that offers a super delicious Indian buffet for lunch. In addition, the hotel's event coordinator, Andrew Mercer, reserved a banquet room for us for the rehearsal the day before the wedding and another banquet room for brunch for all the wedding guests the day after the wedding. The brunch food was excellent, and Mr. Mercer even arranged to have beautiful table cloths for all the tables. Overall, a very good experience and I hope to stay there again some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Pretty much a typical holiday in. It's near premium outlets leesburg so that's nice. They have like a promotion with the outlets that if u show your recite from the hotel u get a free samsonite backpack.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Gil D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Shabby all around. The entire place - which is quite old but lacking in any kind of historic charm - reeked of stale cigarette smoke. In room refrigerator barely worked, hadn't been defrosted in ages. Curtains and curtain pulls were filthy. Carpets filthy. In short: a dump, and a real black eye for the Holiday Inn brand. And the staff seemed completely out to lunch, couldn't answer basic questions Yuck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of your room and the service you received. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority.

The hotel is recently under new management and striving to right any wrongs from the past and uplift the hotels physical condition and all around customer service.This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Most Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Property has been remodeled in the last 12-14 months. The room was very nice; however, the light was out over the bathroom sink, I reported the problem twice but is was never fixed.
The entrance and exit doors away from the lobby were very old and not real secure.

Room Tip: Nice room but don't expect service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you liked the room; however, I am very concerned that your maintenance issue was not resolved immediately after it was reported. I have addressed this issue with all departments and would like to extend my apology for the inconvenience this caused you. I am new at this property and have had all the entrance doors inspected to insure that our guests are safe and secure while at our property. If you return to Leesburg I would like for you to contact me personally to handle your reservation and make myself available to meet with you. I can be contacted at the following email address laura.fletcher@baywoodhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this cozy delightful hotel over the weekend just over two months ago. The hotel shuttle service to and from Dulles airport and the Leesburg Premium Outlets provided a convenience for patrons of the hotel. The rooms were clean and up to stand and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. One staff member named Shaun went beyond his call of duty to make our stay memorable. Moreover, the restaurant staffs were attentive. best of all the hotel provided free five star breakfast. All in all a great value for the money and excellent service.

Cheers

Cyrus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We needed a place near Dulles where we could park our car for three weeks. This place offers 3 weeks free parking if you stay one night, at either end of your trip. We stayed at the end. The staff was remarkably professional, friendly and helpful, even locating a wrench to help us disconnect the car battery for its 3 week "nap". The free airport shuttle runs on the hour and takes about half an hour to get there. When we flew back, we called the hotel as soon as the plane landed and the shuttle was waiting for us after we cleared customs.

The room was quiet and immaculate and it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! My husband liked the pillow so much we asked if we could buy it! And we did!
There's a nice outdoor pool in an enclosed courtyard, and a well-equipped exercise room. An Indian restaurant on site with a good looking menu, though it was a bit pricey. The "continental" breakfast was a great buffet, with both hot and cold offerings.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Leesburg at Historic Carradoc Hall is a unique hotel attached to a stately 1747 mansion home, conveniently located just two miles from Downtown Leesburg s historic district and 12 miles from the Dulles International Airport . This charming hotel offers complimentary high speed wireless and wired Internet access and expanded cable pay per view movies in all of our 122 guest rooms. Experience the area's local attractions: Balls Bluff and other Civil War Battlefields , Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, Smithsonian museums, and historic Morven Park. Local companies in the area include: Verizon, Telos, the National Conference Center and Xerox Training Center . The 3 Oaks Restaurant at this Leesburg hotel provides a warm and wonderful atmosphere for dining, and Kids Eat Free! . Stay in shape by working out in our fitness center or swimming laps in our seasonal pool. Pets are welcome! Escape the hustle and bustle of the city and meet at The Holiday Inn Leesburg. We offer a relaxed, comfortable setting that is conducive to successful and productive meetings . With Five banquet rooms our hotel is also an ideal location for weddings, reunions, receptions, banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.