We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding block at Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn in Leesburg to your Saves list
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
New Haven
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding block at Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I reserved a block of 70 rooms at the Holiday Inn for our wedding last weekend, and we were very pleased with the hotel and its staff. We signed a contract with the hotel to reserve the 70 rooms about a year before the wedding. Our first contact at the hotel was not very responsive but, in May or June, we were assigned a new contact, Claudia Gomez, who was very responsive in answering my emails and updating me on who had reserved rooms. We found the hotel rooms to be clean, spacious and functional. The hotel also has an onsite restaurant that offers a super delicious Indian buffet for lunch. In addition, the hotel's event coordinator, Andrew Mercer, reserved a banquet room for us for the rehearsal the day before the wedding and another banquet room for brunch for all the wedding guests the day after the wedding. The brunch food was excellent, and Mr. Mercer even arranged to have beautiful table cloths for all the tables. Overall, a very good experience and I hope to stay there again some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    49
    28
    25
See reviews for
51
41
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Pretty much a typical holiday in. It's near premium outlets leesburg so that's nice. They have like a promotion with the outlets that if u show your recite from the hotel u get a free samsonite backpack.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Gil D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Shabby all around. The entire place - which is quite old but lacking in any kind of historic charm - reeked of stale cigarette smoke. In room refrigerator barely worked, hadn't been defrosted in ages. Curtains and curtain pulls were filthy. Carpets filthy. In short: a dump, and a real black eye for the Holiday Inn brand. And the staff seemed completely out to lunch, couldn't answer basic questions Yuck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of your room and the service you received. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority.

The hotel is recently under new management and striving to right any wrongs from the past and uplift the hotels physical condition and all around customer service.This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Most Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Property has been remodeled in the last 12-14 months. The room was very nice; however, the light was out over the bathroom sink, I reported the problem twice but is was never fixed.
The entrance and exit doors away from the lobby were very old and not real secure.

Room Tip: Nice room but don't expect service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you liked the room; however, I am very concerned that your maintenance issue was not resolved immediately after it was reported. I have addressed this issue with all departments and would like to extend my apology for the inconvenience this caused you. I am new at this property and have had all the entrance doors inspected to insure that our guests are safe and secure while at our property. If you return to Leesburg I would like for you to contact me personally to handle your reservation and make myself available to meet with you. I can be contacted at the following email address laura.fletcher@baywoodhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this cozy delightful hotel over the weekend just over two months ago. The hotel shuttle service to and from Dulles airport and the Leesburg Premium Outlets provided a convenience for patrons of the hotel. The rooms were clean and up to stand and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. One staff member named Shaun went beyond his call of duty to make our stay memorable. Moreover, the restaurant staffs were attentive. best of all the hotel provided free five star breakfast. All in all a great value for the money and excellent service.

Cheers

Cyrus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We needed a place near Dulles where we could park our car for three weeks. This place offers 3 weeks free parking if you stay one night, at either end of your trip. We stayed at the end. The staff was remarkably professional, friendly and helpful, even locating a wrench to help us disconnect the car battery for its 3 week "nap". The free airport shuttle runs on the hour and takes about half an hour to get there. When we flew back, we called the hotel as soon as the plane landed and the shuttle was waiting for us after we cleared customs.

The room was quiet and immaculate and it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! My husband liked the pillow so much we asked if we could buy it! And we did!
There's a nice outdoor pool in an enclosed courtyard, and a well-equipped exercise room. An Indian restaurant on site with a good looking menu, though it was a bit pricey. The "continental" breakfast was a great buffet, with both hot and cold offerings.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the highway, the Holiday Inn looks quaint and inviting. Unfortunately, once you enter the grounds you realize it might leave more to be desired. The room was dark and damp. The floor grout is black in the bathroom. Although the rooms "appeared" clean, you knew they weren't. The staff at the front desk were fantastic and very friendly. I felt compelled to provide positive feedback for the staff because they were the only light in an otherwise pretty disappointing stay. Won't be back -- ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I apologize that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact me at your earliest convenience at 703.771.9200 General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.0 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn in Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn in Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Outlets Set amid historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield Cobb Theater Alamo Drafthouse Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn in Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn in Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.