We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly - Nice & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly - Nice & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm from the Twin Cities and have spent over 200 nights at this hotel the last couple of years. I'm in Virginia for business all of the time, and these folks go out out their way to make sure my comfort is taken care of

Mr. Brooks (General Manager) really sets a relaxing tone with his staff, and everyone takes the extra steps making sure my needs are met. Beds are very comfortable, staff is great, water is hot for my morning shower and the beer is cold. Outstanding!! Friendly location allowing for easy shopping, fine dinning and easy access to airports. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located close to entrance/exit doors within the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    41
    25
    21
See reviews for
42
35
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I attended a business meeting her in May. The front desk staff was very pleasant. However the event coordinator was full of unnecessary drama. He start yelling at one of my coordinators that it is illegal to have food in a meeting space in that state of Virginia, and that we were insane to ask for a table to eat at. Considering we had the hotel cater you would think if that we would also need a place to eat. The hotel is very beautiful not your common holiday inn. & the hotel is very old. I would recommend staying here but not planning an event. The event planner was loud and very unprofessional .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Just_honest_now,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to note that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and the hotel to be beautiful.

I am sorry to hear that you have encountered some trouble with our Event Coordinator. We would like to assure you that your experience was not standard operating procedure for our establishment, and that we will immediately address your concerns.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The outside definitely didn't look like a Holiday Inn. The rooms inside seemed pretty run down/cheap other than the TVs. However, the room was clean and they kept the bar open late for us one night. The A/C is a wall unit that isn't very strong. The Hookah Bar was really weird. The music was rap I've never heard and drinks were served with no ice. We still had fun though! The hotel really didn't seem like a typical Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear em5585,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian, virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have recently had foot surgery and am on crutches. My husband asked for a handicapped access room, and they were able to provide a room with a handicapped parking space with a few steps into a well decorated room. The bathroom would have easily taken a wheelchair. The
Staff are especially polite, and breakfast is. Included in the reasonable price. it was adequate,
Varied and in buffet form. I had stayed here before, but I can see some improvements since that visit. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

this hotel shows that you can't tell a book by it's cover. the exterior is a an interesting attempt to make it match the architecture of old Leesburg. but once you walk into the lobby, you will notice that it's contemporary and well kept. front desk staff were courteous and friendly. my room was modern and very well appointed. large flat screen tv, fridge, work desk, free wi-fi, comfy king bed with soft and firm pillows, easy to control air conditioning, and clean clean clean. it was quiet through the night. There's beer, wine, and sodas for happy hour along with chicken wings (but didn't try them). It's located a few miles from the outlet mall, old Leesburg, and the National Conference Center. There's an Indian restaurant on the property, but didn't try it. Highly recommend Not Your Average Joe's restaurant at the Landsdowne Center off Belmont Ridge Rd.

Room Tip: they honored my request for my room to not be near elevators or the vending room. request to stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear katwim,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Unlike the area surrounding BWI, the Dulles Airport region doesn't seem to have many inexpensive hotels/motels. I stayed in the Holiday Inn at Carradoc Hall for one night so that I could be at an early morning meeting at Dulles. Although this is one of the least expensive rooms in the area ($95), it was very clean and the room smelled fine. Decent food downstairs and everything was comfortable. Check in and out was quick and painless.

Room Tip: A good option if you need to stay close to dulles. Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok so I been here twice. First time I came here there was a little problem. I had a room which smelled so bad. I cannot describe the smell. It smelled like urine and stinky breath. I called the front desk and they were nice enuff to move me to another room but my room faced the pool and some strange guy was painting outside my window which was annoying because he kept making noise and on top of that he can see thru my window this didn't stop me from coming here a second time. Second time around wasn't bad at all. Overall staff are very friendly they make you feel welcome and I enjoy my stay here. I don't mind coming bk again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Leesburg at Historic Carradoc Hall is a unique hotel attached to a stately 1747 mansion home, conveniently located just two miles from Downtown Leesburg s historic district and 12 miles from the Dulles International Airport . This charming hotel offers complimentary high speed wireless and wired Internet access and expanded cable pay per view movies in all of our 122 guest rooms. Experience the area's local attractions: Balls Bluff and other Civil War Battlefields , Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, Smithsonian museums, and historic Morven Park. Local companies in the area include: Verizon, Telos, the National Conference Center and Xerox Training Center . The 3 Oaks Restaurant at this Leesburg hotel provides a warm and wonderful atmosphere for dining, and Kids Eat Free! . Stay in shape by working out in our fitness center or swimming laps in our seasonal pool. Pets are welcome! Escape the hustle and bustle of the city and meet at The Holiday Inn Leesburg. We offer a relaxed, comfortable setting that is conducive to successful and productive meetings . With Five banquet rooms our hotel is also an ideal location for weddings, reunions, receptions, banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.