We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty on the outside, okay on the inside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn in Leesburg to your Saves list
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pretty on the outside, okay on the inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The outside definitely didn't look like a Holiday Inn. The rooms inside seemed pretty run down/cheap other than the TVs. However, the room was clean and they kept the bar open late for us one night. The A/C is a wall unit that isn't very strong. The Hookah Bar was really weird. The music was rap I've never heard and drinks were served with no ice. We still had fun though! The hotel really didn't seem like a typical Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear em5585,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    45
    27
    23
See reviews for
46
40
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
midlothian, virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have recently had foot surgery and am on crutches. My husband asked for a handicapped access room, and they were able to provide a room with a handicapped parking space with a few steps into a well decorated room. The bathroom would have easily taken a wheelchair. The
Staff are especially polite, and breakfast is. Included in the reasonable price. it was adequate,
Varied and in buffet form. I had stayed here before, but I can see some improvements since that visit. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

this hotel shows that you can't tell a book by it's cover. the exterior is a an interesting attempt to make it match the architecture of old Leesburg. but once you walk into the lobby, you will notice that it's contemporary and well kept. front desk staff were courteous and friendly. my room was modern and very well appointed. large flat screen tv, fridge, work desk, free wi-fi, comfy king bed with soft and firm pillows, easy to control air conditioning, and clean clean clean. it was quiet through the night. There's beer, wine, and sodas for happy hour along with chicken wings (but didn't try them). It's located a few miles from the outlet mall, old Leesburg, and the National Conference Center. There's an Indian restaurant on the property, but didn't try it. Highly recommend Not Your Average Joe's restaurant at the Landsdowne Center off Belmont Ridge Rd.

Room Tip: they honored my request for my room to not be near elevators or the vending room. request to stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear katwim,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Unlike the area surrounding BWI, the Dulles Airport region doesn't seem to have many inexpensive hotels/motels. I stayed in the Holiday Inn at Carradoc Hall for one night so that I could be at an early morning meeting at Dulles. Although this is one of the least expensive rooms in the area ($95), it was very clean and the room smelled fine. Decent food downstairs and everything was comfortable. Check in and out was quick and painless.

Room Tip: A good option if you need to stay close to dulles. Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok so I been here twice. First time I came here there was a little problem. I had a room which smelled so bad. I cannot describe the smell. It smelled like urine and stinky breath. I called the front desk and they were nice enuff to move me to another room but my room faced the pool and some strange guy was painting outside my window which was annoying because he kept making noise and on top of that he can see thru my window this didn't stop me from coming here a second time. Second time around wasn't bad at all. Overall staff are very friendly they make you feel welcome and I enjoy my stay here. I don't mind coming bk again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Leesburg as part of a stay and fly program. We read some of the reviews and wondered if those with negative reviews had really stayed at this facility. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk - Jacky. We had a great room, clean, fresh and everything worked! We wanted to drive to a nearby restaurant for dinner; Jacky said that Amit would drive us there and pick us up in the shuttle. Thanks Amit. We were lucky enough to be staying a night when the hotel offers drinks and appetizers to its Priority Club members in the lobby. The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It was both excellent and fairly priced. We checked out and arranged for the shuttle to Dulles airport - thanks Deb. Our return trip from the airport was just a phone call away. Parking was easy and convenient. We're staying there again this month for another stay and fly trip. Looking forward to seeing Jacky, Deb and Amit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us via this channel and allowing us to show you a wonderful time during your stay in Leesburg. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Front desk clerks, Frances and Debbi, were friendly, professional and helpful. Check-in was quick and easy; check-out was also quick and easy. I found them to be knowledgeable about the hotel and the Leesburg area.

The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn in Leesburg, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for you comments, we will share them with our entire team especially Frances and Jacky. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn in Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn in Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Outlets Set amid historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield Cobb Theater Alamo Drafthouse Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn in Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn in Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.