We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and needed somewhere close to the venue. The room was impressive; clean and nice furniture. The only compliant we had was that there were no curtains that closed, even though we were on the first floor. We did not raise this complaint to staff (because it was late once we realized it), so maybe they would have accommodated that? The bed was amazing, we both commented we'd rather have that bed than our own! Overall, a great place to stay and I would reccomend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    31
    23
    21
See reviews for
34
33
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a Holiday Inn that has not been updated for some time. The furniture looks ratty, the hallways smell of mildew, and many of my towels were not clean. I stayed for four nights and every day the cleaning staff would forget to restock something in the bathroom, be it towels or shampoo or soap. The bed was nice and I slept well, but the room itself is not up to par. You could do worse, but you could also do much better. It is also in an odd location, the only entry/exit is on highway 7.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and needed a pet friendly hotel. The rooms were neat and clean, the beds were high but very comfortable, and it was quiet at night. there was a nice neighborhood behing the hotel to walk the dog.

It is located across the rte 7 from Wegmans- one of my favorite grocery stores and a great place to stop for something to eat in a hurry.

Room Tip: Non- smoking rooms are available. They have an outdoor pool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had one little hiccup with this hotel/review, but i still will give a 4.5 star.
PRO's
1. ATTENTIVE MANAGER, dave
room decor- current modern very clean
lobby- comfy couch, TV
india restaurant- excellent wine choices
FREE SHUTTLE FROM DULLES AIRPORT...TIPS call one hour ahead of the time you need a ride, and don't plan to get a ride after 930pm.

CON'S
buffet breakfast, way too overpriced
wish the pool area had big towels available.

great price, great visit

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Service by staff was warm and personable - they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and nice. Restaurant and lounge were comfortable and the food was very good. Good location with lots of amenities easily accessible nearby. Would definitely recommend the hotel to all travelers looking for a nice place at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The food was excellent, hot and filling to the stomach. The service was great, no one was unhappy with their meal, and the restaurants style is authentic Indian. Overall, a great place for any family!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Leesburg Carradoc Hall. The front desk staff member, Serhat, was very professional and cheerful. He was very helpful in giving me information about the Outlet Mall and other shopping such as Wegmans and suggesting that I visit the new restaurant located at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room had been recently remodeled with very nice mattresses, bedding and towels. It had a very nice flat screen TV and cabinet. The bathroom was very clean!

I will be traveling to Leesburg again next year and I will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn Leesburg!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn
Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Leesburg at Historic Carradoc Hall is a unique hotel attached to a stately 1747 mansion home, conveniently located just two miles from Downtown Leesburg s historic district and 12 miles from the Dulles International Airport . This charming hotel offers complimentary high speed wireless and wired Internet access and expanded cable pay per view movies in all of our 122 guest rooms. Experience the area's local attractions: Balls Bluff and other Civil War Battlefields , Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, Smithsonian museums, and historic Morven Park. Local companies in the area include: Verizon, Telos, the National Conference Center and Xerox Training Center . The 3 Oaks Restaurant at this Leesburg hotel provides a warm and wonderful atmosphere for dining, and Kids Eat Free! . Stay in shape by working out in our fitness center or swimming laps in our seasonal pool. Pets are welcome! Escape the hustle and bustle of the city and meet at The Holiday Inn Leesburg. We offer a relaxed, comfortable setting that is conducive to successful and productive meetings . With Five banquet rooms our hotel is also an ideal location for weddings, reunions, receptions, banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.