We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn in Leesburg to your Saves list
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and needed somewhere close to the venue. The room was impressive; clean and nice furniture. The only compliant we had was that there were no curtains that closed, even though we were on the first floor. We did not raise this complaint to staff (because it was late once we realized it), so maybe they would have accommodated that? The bed was amazing, we both commented we'd rather have that bed than our own! Overall, a great place to stay and I would reccomend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    49
    28
    25
See reviews for
51
41
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a Holiday Inn that has not been updated for some time. The furniture looks ratty, the hallways smell of mildew, and many of my towels were not clean. I stayed for four nights and every day the cleaning staff would forget to restock something in the bathroom, be it towels or shampoo or soap. The bed was nice and I slept well, but the room itself is not up to par. You could do worse, but you could also do much better. It is also in an odd location, the only entry/exit is on highway 7.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and needed a pet friendly hotel. The rooms were neat and clean, the beds were high but very comfortable, and it was quiet at night. there was a nice neighborhood behing the hotel to walk the dog.

It is located across the rte 7 from Wegmans- one of my favorite grocery stores and a great place to stop for something to eat in a hurry.

Room Tip: Non- smoking rooms are available. They have an outdoor pool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had one little hiccup with this hotel/review, but i still will give a 4.5 star.
PRO's
1. ATTENTIVE MANAGER, dave
room decor- current modern very clean
lobby- comfy couch, TV
india restaurant- excellent wine choices
FREE SHUTTLE FROM DULLES AIRPORT...TIPS call one hour ahead of the time you need a ride, and don't plan to get a ride after 930pm.

CON'S
buffet breakfast, way too overpriced
wish the pool area had big towels available.

great price, great visit

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Service by staff was warm and personable - they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and nice. Restaurant and lounge were comfortable and the food was very good. Good location with lots of amenities easily accessible nearby. Would definitely recommend the hotel to all travelers looking for a nice place at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The food was excellent, hot and filling to the stomach. The service was great, no one was unhappy with their meal, and the restaurants style is authentic Indian. Overall, a great place for any family!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Leesburg Carradoc Hall. The front desk staff member, Serhat, was very professional and cheerful. He was very helpful in giving me information about the Outlet Mall and other shopping such as Wegmans and suggesting that I visit the new restaurant located at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room had been recently remodeled with very nice mattresses, bedding and towels. It had a very nice flat screen TV and cabinet. The bathroom was very clean!

I will be traveling to Leesburg again next year and I will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn Leesburg!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn in Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn in Leesburg

Address: 1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn in Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Outlets Set amid historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield Cobb Theater Alamo Drafthouse Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn in Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn in Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.