We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Much to Recommend at the Leesburg Days Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leesburg

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Leesburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,373 reviews 1,373 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 408 cities Reviews in 408 cities
1,239 helpful votes 1,239 helpful votes
“Not Much to Recommend at the Leesburg Days Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a motel out of the 1950s or 60s that should be charging $30-40 a night. Instead it is overpriced for what it is--regular double rate was about $74, we got a senior rate of $67 for one night. It desperately needs to be renovated!! The side door that is supposed to be closed for safety does not operate; the hallway has a musty smell that seems like a zoo, the furnishings are old and stained. Continental breakfast was minimal--coffee, tea, milk, 2 kinds of cold cereal, bread for toast, juice, fruit and small muffins. There was no yogurt, bagels, or anything hot that would have upgraded it to at least average.

On the plus side, the room was decent--no smell, comfortable beds, 3 pillows for each bed. No microwave or fridge. The location is good, just outside the historic downtown and right off the bypass.

With some renovations, an upgrade in the breakfast and doing away with whatever they are using to cause the smell in the hallway, this could become a half decent place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    21
    8
    18
See reviews for
26
16
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

The reviews I had read for this hotel said it was a bit sketchy. I was expecting a not so great experience. What a shock to see a nice, well kept up hotel. The room itself was in top shape and the room was one of the cleanest I have been in during the last year. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — It was clean and the place was well kept up. The front dest person was friendly.
  • Disliked — They didn't have hair conditioner. Not a big deal.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

The front desk staff were EXTREMELY rude, unprofessional and argumentative. I had booked my reservation online with a credit card and when I arrived and wanted to pay in cash, my credit card was charged anyway. I had to fight witht he front desk staff to have the charges voided. The 3 people at the front desk (including someone who introduced herself as the Assistant Manager) didn't seem to understand English or the fact I was paying in cash. After all that frustration in the first 20 minutes at this hotel, I checked out and stayed elsewhere.
The building is old and inneed of renovation. Room was barely adequate. No microwave, No fridge and NO pool. For a few extra dollars you can stay in a nicer hotel with these essential amenities.

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
  • Disliked — Horrible customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I got to stay at the Days Inn in Leesburg, VA for one quick night on business. I had hoped for a nicer place, but I'm not picky, and this hotel was decent.

The location of the hotel was great, with good restaurants and cars within a couple of miles. I ended up eating at a place called Johnson's Beef House down the street, and the steak was the best part of the trip.

There wasn't anything that really stood out about this place, from the checkin, to the walk to the room. The front desk employee was short and curt, but he advised me about the aforementioned restaurant and changed me to a smoking room, so he couldn't be too bad.

Nothing too fancy to say about this one unfortunately; the TV worked, the internet worked, the room was clean, and the bed was decent.

  • Liked — Location near good restaurants and nightlife
  • Disliked — Curt tone by the front desk guy, but he suggested a good restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

I needed a hotel to stay at in Leesburg and booked the Days Inn mainly because it was the cheapest place to stay in Leesburg. I figured I couldn't go wrong because I know Leesburg is quite a nice quiet town. I was wrong. The hotel is just downright seedy. There seem to be shady looking folks lurking around who I don't even believe to be guests of the hotel. The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke even though there is non-smoking as well. The rooms are dirty, including the bed linens and towels. I felt so uncomfortable and gross staying there...and itchy too. I guess I got what I paid for. Next time I won't be cheap and stay here, and I have to give that advice to everyone...don't stay here. I know it is cheap but just spend those extra few bucks to get a decent not seedy place.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — pretty much everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

Seedy looking inside, room was in disrepair, linens not clean.

  • Liked — other hotels were booked
  • Disliked — dirty & ugly
  • Tips/Secrets — reserve for Leesburg in advance
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2005

We were visiting relatives in Leesburg, and this place was very convenient and low-priced. Being from California, we are really used to a non-smoking environment, and all the smoking in Virginia was difficult for us. We had a non-smoking room, but there was an internal hallway that just reeked of smoke. The rooms were not well sound-proofed, and we could hear everyone moving past our room at all hours. They re-keyed all of the rooms while we were there, and the only way we found out was when we couldn't get into our room. Overall, we felt that we got what we paid for, and next time we'll splurge and move up to a better place.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesburg

Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn
Address: 721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Leesburg to your Saves list