We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to use when traveling with pets. Appears that...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Leesburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Leesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Leesburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Baltimore
2 reviews
“Great place to use when traveling with pets. Appears that...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to use when traveling with pets. Appears that there are renovations occurring and the room furnishings are being updated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    28
    13
    24
See reviews for
43
17
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff needs to be friendly. Customers need to have choices for the floor - some people find it difficult to use stairs.
Rooms need more attention as far as cleaning and infrastructure are concerned.
Price is too high for the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Outdated look. Cheap price but didnt like much. Bad breakfast, snotty owner. Needs to change furniture I would suggest. Location is good. Alice at front was a tough one to hanele and unhelpful at front, made business trip uneasy. Stay else where

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an aging motel that has all the basic necessities. Staff was friendly during check-in. We had no issues during our stay. This is not a vacation spot per say, but an urban setting so evaluated it for what it is. Our reason for picking it was convenience to the Washington and Old Dominion Trail. We could leave the car parked in the motel parking lot and ride the trail on our bikes (just 1/2 mile away) and return to the motel after our ride.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was very worried about staying here after reading all of the negative reviews, but it was the only place in town with rooms left. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by what we found! The hotel is a GREAT location next to the highways, shopping, coffee shops, etc. Yes, the hallways smell like the place I lived in in college, but the rooms were fine. The carpet seemed to be a bit damp, but I think that was because we had the room so cool. We also had trouble getting the free WiFi, but that could have been user-error. Overall, this was a great, no-frills, inexpensive, safe place for us to stay (I was travelling with my mother-in-law and two year-old son). The staff was super nice and courteous and they had a breakfast available (we walked to Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts instead). If you need a place to crash in Leesburg, this is a great place to do so. If you're looking for a luxury hotel experience or a place with a bunch of extra amenities (bar, pool, lounges, workout room, etc.), keep looking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesburg

Address: 721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.