We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, Quick Stay at Days Inn in Leesburg” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Leesburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Leesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Leesburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent, Quick Stay at Days Inn in Leesburg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I got to stay at the Days Inn in Leesburg, VA for one quick night on business. I had hoped for a nicer place, but I'm not picky, and this hotel was decent.

The location of the hotel was great, with good restaurants and cars within a couple of miles. I ended up eating at a place called Johnson's Beef House down the street, and the steak was the best part of the trip.

There wasn't anything that really stood out about this place, from the checkin, to the walk to the room. The front desk employee was short and curt, but he advised me about the aforementioned restaurant and changed me to a smoking room, so he couldn't be too bad.

Nothing too fancy to say about this one unfortunately; the TV worked, the internet worked, the room was clean, and the bed was decent.

  • Liked — Location near good restaurants and nightlife
  • Disliked — Curt tone by the front desk guy, but he suggested a good restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    26
    10
    21
See reviews for
37
16
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

I needed a hotel to stay at in Leesburg and booked the Days Inn mainly because it was the cheapest place to stay in Leesburg. I figured I couldn't go wrong because I know Leesburg is quite a nice quiet town. I was wrong. The hotel is just downright seedy. There seem to be shady looking folks lurking around who I don't even believe to be guests of the hotel. The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke even though there is non-smoking as well. The rooms are dirty, including the bed linens and towels. I felt so uncomfortable and gross staying there...and itchy too. I guess I got what I paid for. Next time I won't be cheap and stay here, and I have to give that advice to everyone...don't stay here. I know it is cheap but just spend those extra few bucks to get a decent not seedy place.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — pretty much everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

Seedy looking inside, room was in disrepair, linens not clean.

  • Liked — other hotels were booked
  • Disliked — dirty & ugly
  • Tips/Secrets — reserve for Leesburg in advance
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2005

We were visiting relatives in Leesburg, and this place was very convenient and low-priced. Being from California, we are really used to a non-smoking environment, and all the smoking in Virginia was difficult for us. We had a non-smoking room, but there was an internal hallway that just reeked of smoke. The rooms were not well sound-proofed, and we could hear everyone moving past our room at all hours. They re-keyed all of the rooms while we were there, and the only way we found out was when we couldn't get into our room. Overall, we felt that we got what we paid for, and next time we'll splurge and move up to a better place.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesburg

Address: 721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.