We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Leesburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Leesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Leesburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location, decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Attending a wedding, my husband and I and several members of our family stayed here. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and very helpful, even placing all of our family in the same hallway, across from each other. Room was okay, but in all of our rooms, the carpet was very damp and the a/c didn't help to dry it. I wore socks in the room because of this, and they were damp when I removed them, also rather dirty. That is our only complaint, however, everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    28
    13
    24
See reviews for
43
17
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel may be quite, but the rooms need a lot of attention from someone in charge. The bathroom have n to been completely clean or look at from a business sense in a long time. If you are looking for customer satisfaction then you did not get it this weekend.

The exterior is a shot out of the 50's. Rain gutters that are missing or need repair, etc.

The pool, or what was a pool is a tree sump.

Do not let the pictures on the web site fool you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg,Md
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

The hotel has changed managment.It is in the middle of the historic district. The hotel is quiet and very clean.I would recommend hotel to anyone.The staff are nice and friendy. It is centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeesburgDI, Manager at Days Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Our appreciation is extended for your review and the acknowledgment that our staff has been putting forth to make every guest's stay as pleasant and quiet as possible. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel was very nice. I had read some "not-so-nice" reviews, so I was apprehensive about our stay. Boy, were we surprised. The front desk stay was very nice, room was clean, and quiet. The hotel is near everything. Don't expect a 4 star hotel, you are not paying those prices, so don't expect it. Alice at the front desk was very helpful, even suggested a place for breakfast. Spanky's Shenanigans, it was very good. We will stay there again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,528 reviews 1,528 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 440 cities Reviews in 440 cities
1,452 helpful votes 1,452 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a motel out of the 1950s or 60s that should be charging $30-40 a night. Instead it is overpriced for what it is--regular double rate was about $74, we got a senior rate of $67 for one night. It desperately needs to be renovated!! The side door that is supposed to be closed for safety does not operate; the hallway has a musty smell that seems like a zoo, the furnishings are old and stained. Continental breakfast was minimal--coffee, tea, milk, 2 kinds of cold cereal, bread for toast, juice, fruit and small muffins. There was no yogurt, bagels, or anything hot that would have upgraded it to at least average.

On the plus side, the room was decent--no smell, comfortable beds, 3 pillows for each bed. No microwave or fridge. The location is good, just outside the historic downtown and right off the bypass.

With some renovations, an upgrade in the breakfast and doing away with whatever they are using to cause the smell in the hallway, this could become a half decent place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

The reviews I had read for this hotel said it was a bit sketchy. I was expecting a not so great experience. What a shock to see a nice, well kept up hotel. The room itself was in top shape and the room was one of the cleanest I have been in during the last year. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — It was clean and the place was well kept up. The front dest person was friendly.
  • Disliked — They didn't have hair conditioner. Not a big deal.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

The front desk staff were EXTREMELY rude, unprofessional and argumentative. I had booked my reservation online with a credit card and when I arrived and wanted to pay in cash, my credit card was charged anyway. I had to fight witht he front desk staff to have the charges voided. The 3 people at the front desk (including someone who introduced herself as the Assistant Manager) didn't seem to understand English or the fact I was paying in cash. After all that frustration in the first 20 minutes at this hotel, I checked out and stayed elsewhere.
The building is old and inneed of renovation. Room was barely adequate. No microwave, No fridge and NO pool. For a few extra dollars you can stay in a nicer hotel with these essential amenities.

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
  • Disliked — Horrible customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leesburg

Address: 721 East Market Street, US 7 & US 15 Bypass, Leesburg, VA 20175
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.