We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Pizza & Subs

Andy's Pizza & Subs
9F Catoctin Cir SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-3831
703-771-0277
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #55 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Ashburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have tried their pizza and subs. Those are all yummmy but my favorite is peoeroni & mushroom pizza, you have to try it.
No fancy place but great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast Delivery and Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

What else can I say. The pizza is great, the greek salad is our favorite and the delivery is fast and friendly. I highly reccomend Andy's for great delivery or takeout.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great steak and cheese, pizza, chicken tenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Probably the best chicken tenders and their honey mustard is the best I have had, very creamy. Steak and cheese is the best as well, plus u can get double meat and onions, fast delivery, friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Hole in the Wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Don't let the initial appearance totally turn you off, this is a pretty good place with some reliable menu options. They do mostly pizza and sandwiches but the owner/operators are Middle Eastern so don't pass up those dishes, they are probably some of the best. The hummus appetizer is wonderful. Other good items include the eggplant napoleon (sometimes I get this as my entree if I'm not really starving). Their hot wings are decent, though I am not a connoisseur, and pizza is reliably good here. The subs are good, and really big. If you get the large and are not an NFL linebacker, you will have lunch for the next day.

Another nice surprise is the salads. Instead of just "mailing it in" with iceberg lettuce, they actually have some good greens. The mesclun salad is good-quality mixed baby lettuces with blue cheese crumbles, olives and the house balsamic vinaigrette. The steak salad is the above topped with a decent portion of grilled steak. You can also top it with grilled salmon, shrimp or chicken. I've tried the chicken and it was a bit dry but not terrible, haven't tried the others though.

I have always had great service from the waitresses, there is usually only one as the restaurant has only about 8 tables. They have beer and wine available and a couple of tables out front when the weather is warm. Desserts are purchased but the chocolate cake is pretty good if it's fresh, very rich.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything om the Menu is GREAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect place to order from on one of those nights in at home. Fast delivery! Pleasent service! Everything on the menu is great! I was a little disappointed with their salads though. Their sandwiches are GREAT!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Andy's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.