We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Yuppie Burgers"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
16398 Consumer Row, King George, VA 22485
540-644-9055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in King George
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
King George, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Yuppie Burgers"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place puts out a very good burger at something in between McD and full-restaurant prices. Lots of options for stuff that you can choose to put on it, very prompt service without being traditional pre-cooked fast food, and roasted peanuts to munch on while you wait for your burger. Big, tasty, whole-cut fries that are more like English "chips". They even have malt vinegar to go with them. There's a bit of sticker shock if you are expecting fast food prices, but if you want a really different burger, you'll like this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King George, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the best burgers around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this restaurant sells only burgers but they are the best in the world. quick ordering, fast delivery and excellent burgers fixed the way you want them are worth the drive. they have great prices and give you your moneys worth. the fries are the best also and are unlimited. I do not go anywhere else when we want burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always a good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We see these often in our travels and they are always busy. Fast service and a good value, plenty of choice varieties.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Alton, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Since we first tried the Five Guys chain a number of years ago, it has been our favorite source for hamburgers. This was our first trip to the outlet in Dahlgren, VA. As good as expected! We all had bacon cheeseburgers with Cajun spiced fries. Service at lunch hour was quick (5 - 7 minutes). Their burgers and fries are properly cooked and toppings distinguish their burgers from others. Only negative (costing a star) was that their burger assembly was TOO hurried: all the pickles stacked on one spot, as were the tomato slices. It was easy to fix at the table but indicative of a need for more training or oversight. A recommended source for burgers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Five Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

As expect and delivered. Clean, new and good quality food.
Located across from the local Walmart, not too crowded. They maintain the place and seem to be used to the business crowd you can find in Dahlgren. Good stop for a quick and tasty lunch.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.