We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rappahannock Cellars

Rappahannock Cellars
14437 County Road 635, Huntly, VA 22640
(540) 635-9398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Huntly
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Huntly, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I attended a Chamber Metting at the Winery. It was a wonderful setting anda great meeting! The wine was niceas well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Among the top Virginia wineries IMHO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our first time tasting wine from Rappahannock Cellars and we were impressed. Delicious! We purchased several bottles and will be looking for it at a wine shop near our home. The tasting room is very comfortable, and the facility is available for rentals. Wonderful visit and we will return if we're in the region again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We drove up from Luray to Rappahannock Cellars. What a wonderful place. The tasting was handled by Annie, who knows her wines. Purchased a bottle of their Cabernet Franc that impressed wine-tasting friends when we returned home. Very much enjoyed it and recommend the place and the wine.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found this winery by accident on our way to Washington VA - What a great find - love the Port Wine with chocolate! YUM. We will be back again soon.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this Winery!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were in town staying the weekend at a B&B, the Chef recommended we stop in here. Well we were not disappointed. It is a family owned and run business, and it shows because the staff create a very laid back at home feeling. Not to mention the dogs that greeted us, I have seen that at a couple other wineries and I always love it when they have dogs that so sweet and laid back. Their wines selection was great, the tasting was very well done. I left with a bottle of Rose for my mom, a bottle of their awesome Port for myself, and a white and a red for the B&B and my fellow guests! Will keep an eye out to see if anyone around my way carries their wine, but if not I think we might have to make another trip!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rappahannock Cellars also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Rappahannock Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rappahannock Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.