We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rappahannock Cellars

Rappahannock Cellars
14437 County Road 635, Huntly, VA 22640
(540) 635-9398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Huntly
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed chatting with family talking about the wines, excellent wines, delicious , very nice venue, great place to take friends and generous!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A superb VA wine experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been many times and each time the staff was exceptional. The wines are great, we even joined the wine club. The members only section is really nice and also they have a great area for enjoying food you've brought with the wine you've purchased. Views are super. Love the place, but love the people more. Indoor and outdoor spaces. it's my favorite winery in VA.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Only winery where we like all of the wines offered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We liked all of the wines so much we joined the wine club. And dropped our 4 other memberships elsewhere. Nice facilities. Nice staff. Very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of our top 3 Virginia wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of our must stops whenever we visit Northern Virginia wineries. We enjoy the wines so much we became wine club members several months ago. Currently the only Virginia wine club membership we have. You can taste the passion and effort put into every bottle. Family owned, big family owned :) There is a fee for the wine tasting unless you are a club member. The tasting fee is free for any friends/family present with a club member.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
96 attraction reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice Vineyard to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped in one day, during the week for a tasting. The staff was helpful, nice and knowledgeable and the wines offered for tasting were very nice.
The grounds look clean and offer many outdoor seating options. Inside was very pretty and offers a nice view of their stainless steel tanks.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rappahannock Cellars also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Rappahannock Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rappahannock Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.