We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B has it all -- History, Charm, and Modern Conveniences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hume
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vineyards Crossing
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Vineyards Crossing to your Saves list
5024 Leeds Manor Road, Hume, VA 22639   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hume B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“This B&B has it all -- History, Charm, and Modern Conveniences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Loved our stay at the Inn. Josh was a fantastic host. He cooked two incredible meals (breakfast and dinner), and he was very accomdating to our dietary restrictions. The Inn itself is amazing. Lots of history to the buildings, dating all the way back to the civil war. We loved our room as everything was brand new in it. You can tell that a lot of thought and effort went into decorating and furnishing the Inn. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My lovely girlfriend and I stayed for one night over the Christmas holiday and made reservation at the last second. Josh accommodated my last second request and everything was perfect. It was my first stay at a B&B and was excellent. Josh prepared a wonderful dinner and each course was outstanding, paired with very good local wines, each one good on their own, but made even better with the food pairings. Josh's attention to detail was excellent, and he provided just enough personal attention while still allowing us a nice, romantic dinner and stay. The suite was wonderful with lots of character in the old part of the building. Everything was excellent and we highly recommend it. We plan to go back in the spring/summer when we can take advantage of the outdoor amenities as well. Josh is fantastic!

Room Tip: We liked the Commonwealth Suite in the old part of the building. Lots of room, character, and possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I'm not at all surprised that the Inn has received 5 stars across the board--if I could I would give it six! Josh is an amazing innkeeper, and most especially, an incredible cook. I can't even begin to describe how delicious the food was--and if you have an opportunity, book a dinner at the Inn. You will not be disappointed. In addition to the Inn's culinary delights, the location is fantastic too. It's a five minute drive to Philip Carter Winery, where they have a really fun wine tour and tasting. The scenery is beautiful, and even in the winter you will find an excuse to sit outside and drink wine next to the fire pits. I should add that the Inn's rooms are beautiful and clean. There is an extreme attention to detail regarding the entire Inn experience, which I really appreciate. I have no doubt I'll be going again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This Inn is a dream. Seated in the middle of wine and hunt country, this is a quiet and romantic getaway. Josh, the innkeeper, is so hospitable and is an AMAZING chef. the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. We will most definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I went to the Inn for our 1st Anniversary Weekend and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in the Grand Cru room which was very spacious and had a great whirlpool tub in it complete with bath salts, etc. The bed was also extremely comfortable.

We booked to late to sign up for dinner but the morning breakfast really was delicious. The food was beautifully plated and breakfast was quite large. (If you are not a meat eater call ahead and let them know so they can adjust accordingly.)

We also had fun mingling with the other guests and drinking wine by the fire pit our first night.

Overall we were very glad that we picked the Inn at Vineyards crossing. There are also a lot of wineries on the street leading up to the inn so you dont have to stray far and a lot of good restaurants in the general area. We drove out to Element in Front Royal for dinner one night which was very delicious and the price was very reasonable considering the amount of food we ordered.

Room Tip: The Grand Cru room is very spacious and has a whirlpool tub in addition to the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were looking for a nice, local getaway to celebrate our anniversary and came across a nice deal to stay at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing. It was refreshing to get such great responses to the questions we emailed them about our upcoming visit, prior to arriving. Making our reservation and picking our room was a breeze as well. They are quick to respond to emails and very informative, as they understand the importance in insuring you're well-informed to make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible.

The Inn has a chef and sommelier on staff and is partially partnered with Philip Carter Winery, but supports other local vineyards as well. The chef prepares INCREDIBLE daily breakfasts that are sure to satisfy and sufficient enough to allow you to skip lunch. We were truly amazed by the breakfasts Chef Josh prepared! The ingredients are VERY fresh and EVERYTHING is prepared fresh, with local meats, veggies and herbs - "Farm to Fork!"

The Inn and this area of Hume, VA is rich in history, which was exciting to read and learn about. There are areas of the Inn that look just like they might have in Civil War days, when the Inn was used to house injured soldiers.

Their beds are quite nicely stocked with big, fluffy pillows are provided a great rest. The bathroom in the suite we were in was very clean and nicely laid out. The towels were very fresh and replaced as needed.

The Inn offers a pool and hot tub, as well as pool towels to take advantage of these amenities.

Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very willing to show us around, answer questions and offer suggestions to ensure we took full advantage of our stay and enjoyed ourselves. The Inn offers a daily wine tasting (included!) as well as nicely appointed common areas where you can sit, relax and enjoy a book and/or a glass of wine, which they offer for sale as well!

The Inn also provides free Wi-Fi to help keep you "in touch!"

If you are part of a group of 4 or more, ask Chef Josh about his dinner offerings. We can’t wait to stay here again (with friends next time) to take advantage of more of his expertly prepared meals, such as dinner!

We can’t wait to make plans to go back and would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to everyone!

Room Tip: Check out their website and look at all the room options and simply ask... they are pretty accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was an amazing trip. Loved the winery and all the fresh foods! The rooms were so nice and clean. Amazing Scenery! Great service, everyone was so nice. Great service! Amazing wine!!! Will definately come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Vineyards Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Address: 5024 Leeds Manor Road, Hume, VA 22639
Location: United States > Virginia > Hume
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hume
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Village of Hume, Fauquier County, just over a mile from Philip Carter Winery, the Inn at Vineyards Crossing invites you to abandon your stress and relish the civility and romance of this exquisite Hume bed and breakfast. Relax in the living room, in the English courtyard, by the pool or in the historic log tavern while you enjoy a glass of Virginia wine, peruse our collection of local restaurant menus and mingle with guests amusing each other with exciting tales of your Virginia wine country adventures and discoveries…The original portion of the Inn dates back to the pre-stage coach days, circa 1787. It sits on the northwest corner of the Village and is a yellow stucco frame building (old log tavern) with a center stone chimney, which was known as Barbee’s tavern. The tavern was in operation during colonial and Civil War times and had a thriving business. The tavern has wide pine flooring, exposed American Chestnut interior logs, and 3 stone fireplaces.Today, the Inn is an intimate and romantic retreat in Virginia wine & hunt country. Each of the Inn’s five rooms offer luxury accommodations including, king sized beds and premier white linen, turn down service. While influenced by American and English design, each room has a unique theme that will make for a welcoming experience during each returning stay.Virginia Rolling HillsThe Inn at Vineyards Crossing offers the very best in wine experiences for the Virginia Piedmont region. In addition to these exceptional excursion experiences, The Inn will feature a Wine Camp for guests with extended (4 days, 3 nights) and abbreviated (2 days, 1 night) options, along with afternoon complimentary wine tastings & tea by the pool or in The Inn’s tavern, and shuttle services for various culinary immersions to local restaurants and vineyards.The Inn’s proximity to the region’s many awarding winning wineries makes it the perfect luxury retreat in America’s wine country ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.