We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huddleston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community
Save
You added Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community to your Saves list
1217 Graves Harbor Trail, Huddleston, VA 24104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huddleston
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

These condos are very clean with great kitchens & supplies for preparing all meals. Each unit has a balcony with a gorgeous view & are big enough to put a queen size blow-up mattress on:) there is a nice swimming pool, a great beach & swimming area, kayak rentals, & much more. The kids absolutely loved it here. We rented a boat at Bridgewater Marina w/ a tube & were able to dock the boat at the complex for a nominal fee. The price is cheaper if you book for longer. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flagtown, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family & I stayed @ Mariner's Landing last week. We had a 3 bdrm, 2.5 bath condo. The view of the lake was amazing. Unit was very clean & had every supply we could need. The pool was great & was never crowded. Having our own private beach was perfect w/ the ability to take out provided kayaks whenever we wanted. Everyone was very friendly & helpful w/ anything that you needed. Met so many wonderful people there. Have already talked about our next trip to SML & will def be staying @ Mariner's Landing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at Mariners a few times. Had a 1 bed room that was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. They have a boat dock in the rear of the building and a pool that was very nice. There is a small swim area in the lake, we did not use. Restaurant was not open and there is not much near for eating out. Overall great place to stay especially with a boat!

Room Tip: Boat slip was $12 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at Mariners Landing for a conference in a three bedroom condo. The view and atmosphere were both lovely. Our condo was large, clean and well equipped, however I will add that our carpet was filthy. I was shocked that the owners/management would allow this unit to be rented out in this condition. The food at the conference was catered by the ladies which I believe own the restaurant at the ML property and it was amazing! I would stay at the property again but not the same unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed at Mariners Landing for a weekend and throughly enjoyed it. The condos were clean and spacious, we loved the pools and private beach and found the staff very helpful and friendly. Although the restaurant was closed, our condo had a full-size kitchen where we could cook breakfast, and we found plenty of great restaurants in the local area when we wanted to dine out. We'll definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I’ve visited Mariners Landing many times and love the atmosphere and accommodations. The resort is a condotele and like many other similar resorts (especially outside metro areas) it has limited hours of operation for the front desk, as they clearly state in their email confirmations. They offer 24-hour managers on duty and maintenance assistance, so we’ve always received prompt service and find their staff very friendly and helpful. As a patron who visits often, I think very highly of the resort and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Terrible service from the start. Making a reservation was like talking to someone who didn't work there or didn't care. My wife and I were going there for a wedding. Upon arrival we could not even check in because other maintenance staff was too busy talking/ flirting with the staff that was supposed to be helping us. Good thing we decided to leave. After reading other reviews, we were spared the opportunity to review the rooms.

Room Tip: Never got past the front desk. Could not get to front desk because work staff was too busy talking/f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community

Address: 1217 Graves Harbor Trail, Huddleston, VA 24104
Location: United States > Virginia > Huddleston
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huddleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Mariners Landing Golf And Lake Community Hotel Huddleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.