We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay @ Mariner's Landing July 20-27, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huddleston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community
Save Saved
You added Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community to your Saves list
1217 Graves Harbor Trail, Huddleston, VA 24104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Huddleston
flagtown, nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay @ Mariner's Landing July 20-27, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family & I stayed @ Mariner's Landing last week. We had a 3 bdrm, 2.5 bath condo. The view of the lake was amazing. Unit was very clean & had every supply we could need. The pool was great & was never crowded. Having our own private beach was perfect w/ the ability to take out provided kayaks whenever we wanted. Everyone was very friendly & helpful w/ anything that you needed. Met so many wonderful people there. Have already talked about our next trip to SML & will def be staying @ Mariner's Landing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at Mariners a few times. Had a 1 bed room that was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. They have a boat dock in the rear of the building and a pool that was very nice. There is a small swim area in the lake, we did not use. Restaurant was not open and there is not much near for eating out. Overall great place to stay especially with a boat!

Room Tip: Boat slip was $12 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at Mariners Landing for a conference in a three bedroom condo. The view and atmosphere were both lovely. Our condo was large, clean and well equipped, however I will add that our carpet was filthy. I was shocked that the owners/management would allow this unit to be rented out in this condition. The food at the conference was catered by the ladies which I believe own the restaurant at the ML property and it was amazing! I would stay at the property again but not the same unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed at Mariners Landing for a weekend and throughly enjoyed it. The condos were clean and spacious, we loved the pools and private beach and found the staff very helpful and friendly. Although the restaurant was closed, our condo had a full-size kitchen where we could cook breakfast, and we found plenty of great restaurants in the local area when we wanted to dine out. We'll definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I’ve visited Mariners Landing many times and love the atmosphere and accommodations. The resort is a condotele and like many other similar resorts (especially outside metro areas) it has limited hours of operation for the front desk, as they clearly state in their email confirmations. They offer 24-hour managers on duty and maintenance assistance, so we’ve always received prompt service and find their staff very friendly and helpful. As a patron who visits often, I think very highly of the resort and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Terrible service from the start. Making a reservation was like talking to someone who didn't work there or didn't care. My wife and I were going there for a wedding. Upon arrival we could not even check in because other maintenance staff was too busy talking/ flirting with the staff that was supposed to be helping us. Good thing we decided to leave. After reading other reviews, we were spared the opportunity to review the rooms.

Room Tip: Never got past the front desk. Could not get to front desk because work staff was too busy talking/f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

So many problems don't know where to start. Room was NOT clean. The floors and carpet are in dire need of a deep cleaning. Our feet were black from the dirt. Had to clean kitchen before I would even use for cooking. Tile floor had black marbling, but was supposed to be cream colored. Front desk was not open during posted hours. Nice people but could not assist with problems. Manager and handy man out of office for days without replacements. There were no kayaks or paddle boats as advertised. Restaurant is closed. Basement area smells horrible. Exercise equipment is broken. Rooms for family in separate buildings even though requested they be near each other. Location was great though with nice beach area and docks. Has potential to be a great place but right now it is less than impressive.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community

Address: 1217 Graves Harbor Trail, Huddleston, VA 24104
Location: United States > Virginia > Huddleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Huddleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Mariners Landing Golf And Lake Community Hotel Huddleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariners Landing Golf and Lake Community, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.