We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Homestead's Casino Restaurant

The Homestead's Casino Restaurant
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
(540) 839-1766
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Casino Restaurant, conveniently located near the Old Course and Allegheny Springs, is a casual venue for lunch and dinner serving salads, sandwiches, entrees, wood-fired pizzas and flatbreads. One of the resort's most historic buildings, the Casino was constructed in 1893. - See more at: http://www.Omnihotels.Com/hotels/homestead-virginia/dining/casino-restaurant#sthash.HhrTFvWn.Dpuf
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We came here at dinner time our first night at The Homestead, and this was a great choice. The pizzas (I had the mushroom and radaccio one) were delicious, and came in a timely manner. We ate al fresco, which was a treat on a lovely night, to gaze at the grounds and mountains around us. Recommend!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, IN
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very casual fare, but good for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Somehow I thought this would be nicer based on the pictures on the Omni Homestead website. It could be that it hadn't been open for long. The lighting was too bright and not well managed- like it was VERY bright in some areas and very dark in others. There wasn't much in the way of atmosphere. The waitstaff seemed new and unfamiliar with the menu and serving in general. We might have just hit it on a bad night. The food was fine- nothing special.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvona, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had a great pizza on the porch of The Casino. I would highly recommend it. Great food and good views of The Homestead.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza ,Salad ,Burgers and fries Casiono Club sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant , great service and food. Light lunch or large dinner meal . Excellent service. Bring your hiking shoes it's below the Heritage and ,quite a hill and steps down to it. Yes it is handicapped accessable. Nice atmosphere and view of the golf course.
I would eat there again ,Yes!
Howard Morris
President of Northeast Ohio
Austin Healey club

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eat dessert first!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A few food and beverage/customer service items to note:
Someone should be awarded a fantastic prize for creating the hot chocolate beignets. OMG! They are amazing. The pizza at the Casino restaurant is really good. If we could have survived on those two items alone, then we would have been fine. However, we could not and our other dining experiences were subpar to horrible at best.

Our first evening, we went to the Casino restaurant after a long nap from too much sun at the pool. The view from the restaurant was very nice. Service was very slow, and we had to request refills and items several times before being brought to us. My husband's chicken alfredo at the Casino restaurant was very runny and he found bones and gristles throughout his plate.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Homestead's Casino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Homestead's Casino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Homestead's Casino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.