We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed food but service was just not what you would expect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar

Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hot Springs, VA 24445
(540) 839-7552
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar is an elegant, yet casual dining experience. A modern American grill featuring regional influences, Jefferson's follows a farm-to-table approach with a hand-picked selection of the best regional and prime meats. Jefferson's serves lunch and dinner with creative small plates and lighter fare. Choose whether you dine indoors in a setting wrapped in rich wood paneling with wide-screen televisions or take in a dramatic view of the Casino Lawn on the outdoor terrace. - See more at: http://www.Omnihotels.Com/hotels/homestead-virginia/dining/jeffersons-restaurant-and-bar#sthash.D1JAm3UO.Dpuf
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyed food but service was just not what you would expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have no complaints about food, filets were cooked to perfection sides were very good. Our only dig is that the server was just not what I would expect when you pay this much, didn't refill water until almost end of meal, as my wife was getting ready to ask the server said I'll bring you some water. Not sure how to describe server but I'll just say she was between near friendly and rude.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but expensive ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For my wife and I, this restaurant would not be for routine visits due to the very pricey menu. However, the atmosphere is very nice, the service is phenomenal, and the food was very good. I would recommend for special occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the bar side more than the full dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had several good meals on the bar side. The burgers and salads were very good. We did not feel the full dining side provided a good value for dinner .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy Dinner With A View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You can dine al fresco or inside with great views (window tables). We stayed inside as a storm was threatening to come in. I enjoyed my salad and tenderloin steak. Both of us also liked the crab bisque. We enjoyed a great view of the back gardens and the mountains as we dined, and service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Right on the resort through the main lobby. The menu wasn't very extensive, but the food was good. Great place to relax and watch sports in the bar area. Comfy furniture (chairs/couches, small tables).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hot Springs, VA
 

Been to Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.