We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson Restaurant

Jefferson Restaurant
Omni Homestead, Hot Springs, VA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but expensive ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For my wife and I, this restaurant would not be for routine visits due to the very pricey menu. However, the atmosphere is very nice, the service is phenomenal, and the food was very good. I would recommend for special occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the bar side more than the full dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had several good meals on the bar side. The burgers and salads were very good. We did not feel the full dining side provided a good value for dinner .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy Dinner With A View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You can dine al fresco or inside with great views (window tables). We stayed inside as a storm was threatening to come in. I enjoyed my salad and tenderloin steak. Both of us also liked the crab bisque. We enjoyed a great view of the back gardens and the mountains as we dined, and service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Right on the resort through the main lobby. The menu wasn't very extensive, but the food was good. Great place to relax and watch sports in the bar area. Comfy furniture (chairs/couches, small tables).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices-nice views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We sat at a table near the window where we could see the lovely views of the outdoors as well as the large screen TVs. The food was good, the beer/wine selection was very good, and the whole experience was very nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.