We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the bar side more than the full dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson Restaurant

Jefferson Restaurant
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hot Springs, VA 24445
(540) 839-7552
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar is an elegant, yet casual dining experience. A modern American grill featuring regional influences, Jefferson's follows a farm-to-table approach with a hand-picked selection of the best regional and prime meats. Jefferson's serves lunch and dinner with creative small plates and lighter fare. Choose whether you dine indoors in a setting wrapped in rich wood paneling with wide-screen televisions or take in a dramatic view of the Casino Lawn on the outdoor terrace. - See more at: http://www.Omnihotels.Com/hotels/homestead-virginia/dining/jeffersons-restaurant-and-bar#sthash.D1JAm3UO.Dpuf
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the bar side more than the full dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had several good meals on the bar side. The burgers and salads were very good. We did not feel the full dining side provided a good value for dinner .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy Dinner With A View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You can dine al fresco or inside with great views (window tables). We stayed inside as a storm was threatening to come in. I enjoyed my salad and tenderloin steak. Both of us also liked the crab bisque. We enjoyed a great view of the back gardens and the mountains as we dined, and service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Right on the resort through the main lobby. The menu wasn't very extensive, but the food was good. Great place to relax and watch sports in the bar area. Comfy furniture (chairs/couches, small tables).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices-nice views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We sat at a table near the window where we could see the lovely views of the outdoors as well as the large screen TVs. The food was good, the beer/wine selection was very good, and the whole experience was very nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good option at the Homestead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A bit less pricey than other Homestead options and fine for a light meal. Try one of the small plates for an interesting snack/light meal at an affordable price.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson Restaurant also viewed

 
Hot Springs, VA
 

Been to Jefferson Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.