We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful, average quality food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County

Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County
11129 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
540-839-4000
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Plentiful, average quality food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff but we didn't enjoy this meal very much. One of us had a mini cheese turnover which was just so cheesy and greasy in the middle that we couldn't finish (there is also a large version and an extra cheese option) . And the other had a pasta dish with good bread and a generous salad bar serving but the meal overall was quite bland.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Once great now HORRID.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste you money.....We've regularly gone to Cucci's for years so this review comes with a heavy heart.
Durning the past six months of new ownership the once great pizza restaurant has been on a steady spiral of decline. The longer the new owner is there, the worse it gets.
More and more staff have abandoned the sinking ship until now only a few originals remain. Unfortunately it is not the better staff who remain. Turn over is at an all time high.
The once excellent kitchen staff have vanished and with them the quality of food and ingredients. Pizzas are smaller, the once excellent marinara sauce is almost non-existent, and the great tasting ultra stringy mozzarella cheese has been replaced by a lesser quality mediocre brand. Ingredients are clumped on top instead of lovingly placed. Sometimes it's cooked, sometime not...Sometimes cut, sometimes not.
Lastly, the new owner doesn't get it. He doesn't welcome his guests, doesn't smile, and is simply out of his league. When in business you have to love your business, your staff and patrons - the new owner fails on all accounts.
We've given the new ownership six months thinking with more time things will get better.... NOT. Thus sadly, we will not be returning.
Reality, poor leadership can destroy greatness.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Location good, Food adequate, plenty of seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Pizza-centric but I had a sandwich wrap, tuna. Price, service, good, and location was all satisfactory but not noteworthy. Outside dining option did not appear available. It seemed like they were prepared for outside seating at other times. The parking lot was full and most were appeared to be locals. They do offer many ice cream flavored for dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Down the drain.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Cucci's, a very well place to eat by what people say here at the homestead, others say it went down hill since the beginning of the year, all I have to say is the good isn't made with love and good product anymore, the waitress staff has me experience at all, the pizza ain't cooked to perfection anymore. The family friendly atmosphere just wasn't there, I'm sad to see such a great place go down the drain. Ended up leaving to head to country cafe that a local told me about, great country cooking and warm welcoming!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Used to have good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have eaten here numerous times & loved the pizza. New owner took over and the last pizza I ordered was horrible. They didn't cook it long enough. The cheese was not really melted and when I bit into it all of it came off. Very disappointed-have heard that new owner is buying cheaper ingredients and it shows in the pizza. Sandwiches are still very good but I will go to the original Cuccis down in Covington or just go to Pizza Hut for my pizza.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County also viewed

 

Been to Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.