We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food outside The Homestead” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County

Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County
11129 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
540-839-4000
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Advance, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food outside The Homestead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

you are in a small town, small, clean salad bar for dinner. eggplant parmesan was a large portion-brought 1/2 back with me and it was good the second day too. simple Italian food. reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    2
    5
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent pit stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. Onion rings were terrible. Clearly several days old, re-fried and sitting under a heat lamp for who knows how long. The Buffalo chicken wrap was very good. The hamburger with pulled pork, cheese, bacon and mayonnaise sandwich was impressive. Service was friendly. Facility was clean. Wish I had tried the pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great alternative for good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We recently started going to Hot Springs regularly to visit Cottages just up the hill from The Homestead.
While the The Homestead has some good lunch/dining choices ,we usually bring our own provisions , however we do out check out the local fare.
Cucci's provides a very good menu at an incredibly reasonable price.We recently feed 6 hungry golfers with dessert for less than $90.00 with family style setup. About the same price as lunch for 2 in the hotel.They have take-out as well as delivery-- be sure to add a nice tip for delivery.-- it is a long ride for them and they are very accommodating .
Homemade bread is great !Also try the chocolate suicide for dessert.
It is not gourmet , but for the price, we love it!
Give it a try for a change of pace or local color and relief on the wallet!
For breakfast Country Cafe up the road is good! One of few places you can watch the cows while eating breakfast!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A small family pizza place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not anything fancy. But there are very few choices of places to eat in this town. Try the homemade oil and vinegar dressing. They don't have it on the salad bar so ask for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Arriving in the Bath County area, we stumbled upon Cucci's We were hungry and tired, the pizza and huge garden salad hit the spot. Great place for pizza and sandwiches. Was very crowded when we were there. Seems like a local hangout! A variety of choices were available on the menu. Friendly staff!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County also viewed

 

Been to Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucci's Pizzeria Bath County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.