We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Christmas Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs
Save Saved
You added Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs to your Saves list
2814 Main Street, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Snowshoe, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Family Christmas Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family visited Virginia Hot Springs for Christmas of 2012 and stayed with Natural Retreats. The conceirge service was wonderful and the staff on site absolutely took care of our every need! We had a great time exploring and dining in the historic area and our family found many interesting things to see and do. We highly recommend the Jefferson Pools experience, which is a historic and natural hot springs pool. We thought we might spend 20 minutes or so soaking and ended up enjoying the relaxing float for over an hour!! Thank-you so much Natural Retreats!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Meadow Lane Lodge. The cottage is so beautiful and quaint. My husband and I really had a great time. The continental breakfast was over the top. Because we all like to fish, and the property is cut by a beautiful river, we plan to return with extended family for a summer vacation.

Room Tip: Right down the road are a couple of great restaurants and the Jefferson Baths—worth the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been going to Meadow Lane Lodge for a fishing trip every year for at least six years. This year they turned over management of their property to Natural Retreats who have increased prices by quite a bit for rooms. They have also instituted a rod fee for fishing. Fishing used to be free for guests. This makes a fishing trip quite a bit more expensive than it used to be. As with any change there were some challenges. The web site was difficult to navigate. However, once I got in touch with someone on the phone all questions were answered and they were very helpful. The fishing was good once again. They do a good job managing the river and restricting the number of people. The river manager/guide was very helpful. Overall I enjoyed the experience once again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We, too, had the Trail View cabin. I agree with another review that "cabin" doesn't exactly describe this gorgeous place. It has rustic elements -- log structure, fireplace, front porch -- but it is beautiful, well equiped and nicely furnished. I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband I am rented the Shepards Cottage for a relaxing weekend! It was absolutely fantastic! The cabin was beautiful and the staff (Tiffany and Chris) were extremely helpful and accomodating! We liked it so much that we brought the kids with us the next go around. The fireplace is amazing and we have nothing but wonderful things to say!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sisters and I rented a 'cabin', Trail View, for a girls' week of relaxing and poking around Bath and surrounding counties. Cabin is a loose term - it was an amazing house that was cosy and super spacious all at the same time; it oozed comfort and simple elegance in a beautiful setting. All you have to do is show up; everything is there. A most delightful surprise was the level of care and interest we received from Tiffany and William - whatever support we needed to arrive and settle in was given, all 'local' questions were answered and, as well, we were inspired to new destinations. We hiked early mornings along the various trails of the Preserve to the Homestead and Starbucks (about 30-40 minutes one way depending on the trail), encountering wildlife along the way. We enjoyed Goshen, Douthat, and lovely nearby Hidden Valley hikes; day trips to Lexington and a horse show at the Va Horse Center, up and over the mountain to Clifton Forge, and the Greenbrier (WVa) bike trail. We indulged at the Warm Spirit Spa (a must to start your week) and the Jefferson Pool (a must to end your week). We ate so well in the area. We built a fire most nights, gazed at the stars (one just forgets). Personally, I absolutely loved the 'off' season, between fall colors and winter snow. It was luxurious, quiet, uncomplicated, peaceful, restorative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs

Address: 2814 Main Street, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break in a remarkably beautiful wilderness location with the new residences at Virginia Hot Springs, set amongst the 11,500 acre Homestead Preserve. This stunning and iconic region is richly historic and provides the perfect setting for our luxurious and comfortable cabins and cottages.You’ll find a wealth of activities within your reach, including many hiking trails, horseriding paths, a skiing, snowboarding and tubing area, fly fishing rivers, golf courses and plenty of local entertainment to help make your holiday unique.The retreat is surrounded by the Allegheny Mountains at the southwest edge of the Old Dominion. The Nature Conservancy’s Warm Springs Mountain Preserve and the George Washington National Forest also borderthe area, providing stunning views and landscapes to explore in every direction. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.