We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill

Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill
15 Sunset Hill Road, Hot Springs, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We walked to Lindsay's twice during our stay at The Homestead. This is an inexpensive, decent pick for a quick breakfast or lunch. The staff is friendly and the food is simple and good. Great place to stop while walking around town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    30
    35
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A good place to go if your reservations at the homestead are too late. Drinks were great, and food was in large portions. I had the southwest chicken, was normal diner food. Hubs had the fried chicken that he said was amazing, his onion rings were good too. Lots of options for kid food, and the prices were good. Stop in, have a drink and enjoy the downtown. The cook, she was sweet to my family and it was very casual.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“$30 martini”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, I had the trout and my fiancé had the steak. However, when they warn you about the cost of a martini they mean per shot NOT the entire martini. Beware, my $15 entre was accompanied by a surprise $30 martini!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a small mom and pop in "downtown" Hot Springs. It is just off the main road by the bank. The food here was excellent and the staff were absolutely wonderful from the owner to the cook. This is a resort town and spending $100 for dinner is really easy. At Lindsay's you can get a home style meal for a VERY reasonable price..even with a beer or two.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very quick service, great burgers (I'm gluten free and ordered the low carb burger - just didn't have a bun). Cheap meal!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.