We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cafe

Country Cafe
6156 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA
(540) 839-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good country food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The place looks rustic but the wait staff were very helpful and the food was good and the peanut butter pie was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here - one of us had pasta and salad and the other had the special of chicken and cashew stir fry with rice - all really good value. Service was prompt and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food; Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly service and good food at a reasonable price. Enjoyed a nice lunch. Easy to find with plenty of parking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good breakfast, large portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cool, clean place to go for breakfast, especially if you're staying at Homestead and don't want to pay big prices. It's true that their pies are amazing. Definitely worth visiting and very nice servers.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Save room for the peanut butter pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We love this restaurant. It's a quaint café. Nothing fancy, but the food is always good. I had the catfish the last time and my husband (who does not like catfish) ate most of my meal. Save room for the peanut butter pie or buy one to go. It is delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.