We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Country Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cafe

Country Cafe
6156 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA
(540) 839-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Castle, Delaware
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Country Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Last night I made another visit to the best diner food in Bath County. The chopped sirloin and salad bar were good! And the superior service. The shrimp is also great for Fridays.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate a good lunch at the Country Cafe. Lots of options (from salad to sandwiches to fried catfish) and good pie for desert. The staff is friendly and portions were a good size. One of the better places we've eaten in the Hot Springs area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

No matter, Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, you can't go wrong to eat at Country Cafe.
It might not have the ambience of some of the other establishments but they have a menu with
great variety, especially for families, it's all well prepaired, tasty and affordable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had lunch there last week while visiting The Owners' Club at The Homestead. Great basic food which was a welcomed change from all of that fancy dining. It's fun to people-watch, too. You know it's a good place when the local hunters start rolling in!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food Great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have eaten there many times for breakfast and mid-day meals. Good service, great choices and tasty country cooking. Would seem to be the local favorite location. We were on the way home from the Homestead and I saw several there that I had seen at the Homestead.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.