We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conditions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Old Course

Homestead Old Course
U.S. Route 220 Main Street, Hot Springs, VA 24445
800-838-1766
Update attraction details
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Redesigned by Rees Jones, this historic 18-hole golf course has been transformed into a challenging par-72 layout.
Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great conditions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A classic design with great conditions. Lots of variation in hole lengths and designs. A lot of fun!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My gift for my parents round of golf was "lost" and no one cared to accommodate to them or bother notifying me.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a nice time on a Saturday afternoon playing nine on the old course. We used a cart. We liked the views and the pace of play was good-- there was no one else in sight. We'd definitely golf here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Course is in excellent condition. No water hazards which is a plus. Greens are fairly fast. Folks in the clubhouse very helpful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old Course Challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was cold and very windy the day we played. The course was in great shape and the greens putted true. Be very careful with a downhill putt!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homestead Old Course also viewed

 
Hot Springs, VA
Hot Springs, VA
 

Been to Homestead Old Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homestead Old Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.