We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Valentine's Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Sugar Grove, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Valentine's Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband surprised me with an amazing Valentine's Weekend getaway to King's Victorian Inn. From the moment we pulled in to the B & B, the experience felt enchanted. Richard and Liz were very warm, friendly, and welcoming. We immediately felt as if we had just returned "home" after being away for some time. Liz had even prepared miniature homemade Valentine's cupcakes and homemade hot chocolate for our arrival on a cold, snowy day. Our room, the Sommersby, was very clean, well-appointed, warm and welcoming. It was a wonderfully romantic getaway from our hectic, stress-filled careers. Richard and Liz were helpful in providing guidance and insights about area attractions, and they prepared and served a delicious breakfast both mornings of our stay. This is an excellent location to stay if you want to experience The Jefferson Pools in Warm Springs, as well as all that The Homestead and the Village of Hot Springs have to offer. We look forward to returning to the King's Victorian Inn very soon!

Room Tip: Sommersby room has an elegant four poster bed and wing back chairs in the room, with a private bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a delightful 45th wedding anniversary get away shared with our wonderful hosts, Richard and Liz King. Our room provided a lovely view that was beautiful and quiet with a king bed and private bath. Each morning they prepared a gourmet multi-course breakfast which was delicious.
Truly first class!

Room Tip: The Jefferson Pools were very relaxing and just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in march and decided to book the main house for three days in August 2013 for my daughter's weeding. We absolutely loved the place! Its spotless clean and the whole house is very tasteful decorated. and we love the huge porch. Its a gorgeous house.
The breakfast is delicious, and I can not have enough of their lemonade. Liz and Richard are the warmest people you will ever meet. They even gave my daughter a wedding gift!
We definitely come back! And Highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Upon arriving at Kings Victorian Inn, We were greeted by Liz and Richard King, with warm smiles and hugs we felt right at home. The inn is very beautiful and inviting. The room that I stayed in was gorgeous. The King's were very helpful in telling us what places we should make sure to visit while there. I was traveling with two children ages seven and they enjoyed staying there and playing outside on the swings and with the outdoor cats and by the time we had to leave my girls cried because they were going to miss Liz and Richard. They can not wait to go back to visit.

Room Tip: everything is great, if you stay here you have stayed in a little piece of heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow! So much more than we could have imagined! We had a huge private room with private bath. We were treated like family by Richard and Liz. I'll long remember the wonderful breakfast, and beautiful furnishings and china. We stopped by the Homestead and played golf there, but it is this inn that we'll remember about our visit to Hot Springs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for only one night in May 2012. The house is absolutely stunning! No words to describe the beauty of the decor! Liz and Richard are wonderful people who make you feel right at home! We stayed in the Sommersby Room which was very large and spacious. Lots of room and so very clean! Breakfast was amazing! Will def be staying here again next time we visit the area and hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

First off, the wonderful Innkeepers are the loveliest people you will ever meet in a lifetime! Immediately, they felt like family but better because they're even nicer than family! The Inn is impeccably well kept. You can feel the love and hard work that went into restoring this beautiful home with a ton of history!!! The rooms are gorgeous! Beds are so comfy!! I never sleep through the night except when I'm at Kings!! Now that's comfortable!! There will be nothing you need because everything you need is there. Of course the land is so beautiful that photographs can never do justice. And... BREAKFAST!!! OMG you have never had breakfast until you sit at the table and have breakfast with these lovely people! Everything is home made and delicious!! Their recipes are delightful and so tasty!!! The coffee is the best in the world!! Seriously, I want to adopt the Innkeepers as my family and just go live with them for the rest of my life <3 My favorite place in the world is Kings Victorian Inn <3

Room Tip: Every room has its own special features ~ All rooms are exquisite!! (I accidently checked excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.