We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in march and decided to book the main house for three days in August 2013 for my daughter's weeding. We absolutely loved the place! Its spotless clean and the whole house is very tasteful decorated. and we love the huge porch. Its a gorgeous house.
The breakfast is delicious, and I can not have enough of their lemonade. Liz and Richard are the warmest people you will ever meet. They even gave my daughter a wedding gift!
We definitely come back! And Highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Upon arriving at Kings Victorian Inn, We were greeted by Liz and Richard King, with warm smiles and hugs we felt right at home. The inn is very beautiful and inviting. The room that I stayed in was gorgeous. The King's were very helpful in telling us what places we should make sure to visit while there. I was traveling with two children ages seven and they enjoyed staying there and playing outside on the swings and with the outdoor cats and by the time we had to leave my girls cried because they were going to miss Liz and Richard. They can not wait to go back to visit.

Room Tip: everything is great, if you stay here you have stayed in a little piece of heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Wow! So much more than we could have imagined! We had a huge private room with private bath. We were treated like family by Richard and Liz. I'll long remember the wonderful breakfast, and beautiful furnishings and china. We stopped by the Homestead and played golf there, but it is this inn that we'll remember about our visit to Hot Springs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for only one night in May 2012. The house is absolutely stunning! No words to describe the beauty of the decor! Liz and Richard are wonderful people who make you feel right at home! We stayed in the Sommersby Room which was very large and spacious. Lots of room and so very clean! Breakfast was amazing! Will def be staying here again next time we visit the area and hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

First off, the wonderful Innkeepers are the loveliest people you will ever meet in a lifetime! Immediately, they felt like family but better because they're even nicer than family! The Inn is impeccably well kept. You can feel the love and hard work that went into restoring this beautiful home with a ton of history!!! The rooms are gorgeous! Beds are so comfy!! I never sleep through the night except when I'm at Kings!! Now that's comfortable!! There will be nothing you need because everything you need is there. Of course the land is so beautiful that photographs can never do justice. And... BREAKFAST!!! OMG you have never had breakfast until you sit at the table and have breakfast with these lovely people! Everything is home made and delicious!! Their recipes are delightful and so tasty!!! The coffee is the best in the world!! Seriously, I want to adopt the Innkeepers as my family and just go live with them for the rest of my life <3 My favorite place in the world is Kings Victorian Inn <3

Room Tip: Every room has its own special features ~ All rooms are exquisite!! (I accidently checked excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed there several times and the B&B inn is wonderful you could not ask for a better place to stay.A lot of things to do.You can not go wrong staying here,it would be a mistake not to stay there.The wonderful owners Liz and Richard King make you feel like part of the family.When you stay there you NEVER want to leave.Trust me you will not be disappointed. Can not wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: any and all rooms and cottages are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have a bi-annual meeting at the Homestead in December, and have become increasingly alarmed at the rates there. I have known about the King's Victorian Inn for some time and have stayed there once or twice in the past. I stayed there the first week in December again this year and was thoroughly delighted. The rooms in the main house are spacious and very reasonably priced. I was "bumped" to the cottage out back (my choice, given the options) and it was delightful. It is two stories (a little tight on the stairway), very quiet, comfortable and clean. The owners are delightful people - readily available and helpful. The Christmas decorations were worth seeing in any case...Breakfast is excellent, and on time. The Homestead, then, is less than a 5 minute drive (and probably $200 a night more expensive).

The King's is on my "Definite" list for all future meetings in Hot Springs. An outstanding place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the website....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
Free Parking, W...
Show More
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Romantic, Omni...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
Budget, Free Pa...
Show More
14.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
#1 of 1 in Low Moor
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Kitchenette, Fr...
Show More
29.9 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 2 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list