We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I could have imagined!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Better than I could have imagined!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This place was absolutely incredible! I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to the Greenbrier Classic (45 mins. away). I immediately fell in love upon seeing the house. Our room was beautiful and well-kept with a home-away-from-home feel. Richard and Liz are precious! The food was some much-missed southern cooking and the company was great. This was everything we needed and more! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Richard and Liz made us feel like we were family...bottom line. The house, like that part of the country in general, was beautiful. The breakfast was amazing (we weren't usually hungry again until about 2-3pm), the entire house was kept very clean, and the proximity to the numerous things/places in the area was great, but the best part was how accommodating and genuine Richard and Liz were. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone that is traveling through the area or choosing it as a destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Liz and Richard are the most entertaining Inn Keepers you will ever stay with. We have stayed in dozens of B and Bs, but we have never sat at the breakfast table for 2 hours laughing with the Hostess. Plus the property is gorgeous. We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage. It is very private but easily accessible to the main house. Each night we sat out on our private deck, enjoyed a bottle of wine, from a great little wine store just down the road in Hot Springs, and watched the stars. Easily walkable to the Homestead Resort. if you enjoy true southern hospitality Stay Here.

Room Tip: Honeymoon cottage is cozy and private with your own kitchen and deck. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Kings' Victorian Inn is one of the very best bed and breakfasts that we have experienced and we have stayed at at least two dozen.
Liz and Richard are fantastic hosts, whom we now consider to be friends. Delightful stay while we visited the wonderful "Garth Newell Music Center", which we also highly recommend. If you are in the neighborhood, or anywhere nearby, please give the Kings a call.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Top of the line hospitality and comfort at very fair prices. Liz & Richard are very gracious and it was wonderful to spend time with them.This is the best of the best of B&Bs.
The king size bed was perfect and the linens were luxurious.It is evident that even the smallest of details were attended to by Liz and Richard from the bottle of water on a lovely tray in my room to the homemade cupcakes which were waiting for us when we returned in the evening. This was my first stay here and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Richard and Liz made us feel like family. Their home is incredibly gorgeous. The old photoes and memorabiliia of the old house are neat. We were in Room 4 and it was gorgeous. The bed was perfect. The bathroom was wonderful. The sitting area was really nice and all of it made us feel comfy.

The food was exceptional. This was not our first B&B. This was the absolute best. Richard and Liz are wonderful

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

After a long and weary travel, we were greeted with hugs from genuine warm and caring people. Liz and Richard are the BEST people you can ever imagine. They are better than family!! Their hospitality makes you feel truly loved and welcomed! I miss them, their beautiful Inn, and their wonderful breakfasts!! Breakfast was truly memorable with laughter, healthy conversation, and delicious, delicious food!! There is not a better place on this Earth than Kings Victorian Inn! And Hot Springs, well, we're moving there and will soon be neighbors to the most wonderful people one can ever be blessed enough to know!! Thank you Liz and Richard!!! xoxo

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list