We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay and we will go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
central VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our third stay and we will go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Kings' Victorian Inn is one of the very best bed and breakfasts that we have experienced and we have stayed at at least two dozen.
Liz and Richard are fantastic hosts, whom we now consider to be friends. Delightful stay while we visited the wonderful "Garth Newell Music Center", which we also highly recommend. If you are in the neighborhood, or anywhere nearby, please give the Kings a call.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Top of the line hospitality and comfort at very fair prices. Liz & Richard are very gracious and it was wonderful to spend time with them.This is the best of the best of B&Bs.
The king size bed was perfect and the linens were luxurious.It is evident that even the smallest of details were attended to by Liz and Richard from the bottle of water on a lovely tray in my room to the homemade cupcakes which were waiting for us when we returned in the evening. This was my first stay here and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Richard and Liz made us feel like family. Their home is incredibly gorgeous. The old photoes and memorabiliia of the old house are neat. We were in Room 4 and it was gorgeous. The bed was perfect. The bathroom was wonderful. The sitting area was really nice and all of it made us feel comfy.

The food was exceptional. This was not our first B&B. This was the absolute best. Richard and Liz are wonderful

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

After a long and weary travel, we were greeted with hugs from genuine warm and caring people. Liz and Richard are the BEST people you can ever imagine. They are better than family!! Their hospitality makes you feel truly loved and welcomed! I miss them, their beautiful Inn, and their wonderful breakfasts!! Breakfast was truly memorable with laughter, healthy conversation, and delicious, delicious food!! There is not a better place on this Earth than Kings Victorian Inn! And Hot Springs, well, we're moving there and will soon be neighbors to the most wonderful people one can ever be blessed enough to know!! Thank you Liz and Richard!!! xoxo

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts! The home is beautiful, furnishings are fitting and tasteful, the food was very good and the 3 cats were adorable (outside cats). Hot Srings itself is gorgeous and I would not hesitate to return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Spent two fabulous days with the innkeepers, Liz and Richard King. They made us feel like family. Home was exquisite. Our room was huge and gorgeous. Had a lovely little sunroom right next to our room. Cookies and lemonade every afternoon. Was very reasonable for the luxurious surroundings. We will definitely be repeat guests

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have been given the gift of a long weekend at the Kings Victorian Inn. We could not have had a nicer stay. The innkeepers, Richard and Liz King, are warm and accommodating and happy to share their glorious 1899 Queen Anne home with you. Meeting them was like meeting old friends. It was fun to tour the few high spots that Bath County tourism offers, but we especially enjoyed the peace and quiet. We decompressed easily -- just sitting on the wraparound porch with a good book or other guests, sipping fresh lemonade and pound cake. We stayed Julie's Room, which was lovely, but every room we saw was as pretty (if not prettier) in person than it appeared on the website. The housekeeping was impeccable and unobtrusive. And the breakfasts were wonderful (and very filling). My only wish would be that our hosts could have a full-scale restaurant on-site since we surely would have been glad to eat lunch and/or dinner there, too. If you're looking for an alternative to The Homestead's prices, but with similar proximity to its recreational amenitites, you won't be disappointed by Kings Victorian Inn. I know we'll be happy to return. chl/sjl

  • Liked — The innkeepers, Liz and Richard, were great
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.