We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, wonderful innkeepers!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, wonderful innkeepers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

My jaw dropped when we pulled up to the gorgeous King's Victorian Inn. Once we brought up our bags, we were invited to enjoy some lemonade and cookies on the wrap-around front porch. Everything about our stay was just right. The Kings were great company at breakfast, our room was beautiful (with the plushest carpet I've ever experienced!) and the food was delicious. This inn and the beautiful surroundings of Bath County are a perfect setting for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA (PIT)
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

After more than a dozen visits I nominate Liz as the best host / decorator / housekeeper / gardener in the Virginias now that Martha is safely back in New York. (wink) Anyway, the place is wonderful, relaxing & beautifully decorated. This is a very substantial old house and the Kings do a wonderful job. Bath County is a very quiet, pristine, history rich, friendly place. Lots of movers & shakers crawl this area so keep your eyes open. Ask about the secret NASA connection to the King House. The story about the bank robbery isn’t too bad either. In fact, this house is full of great stories, like the one about the cave that had a speak-easy in it during prohibition……. Submitted by, John from PA.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the King's Victorian Inn for a night after staying at the Homestead. We loved the Inn! Great location within walking distance of the Homestead and all the activities and dining options the resort has to offer. The owners were great, informative, and accomodating. They even made us fresh milk and cookies in the evening. The room was huge, nicely decorated, and very private. Great breakfast. In the future we will stay here rather than the Homestead, and use the money we save for golf, fly-fishing, shooting, and all the other activities the resort has to offer.

  • Liked — accomodations and owners
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2004

This is a beautiful place. Placed in the heart of the mountains the Kings inn is a great place to get away from it all. The Kings are very nice people and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2004

After realizing our rates were double what we were quoted at The Homestead, we scrambled to find an alternative in the Hot Springs area.
We lucked out finding the Kings Victorian Inn. The main house was lovely, the owner/operators - Richard and Liz King - couldn't have been nicer and more hospitable, and we even had our own little charming cottage on the property giving us a bit more privacy than you get at some B&B's. All this at more than half the price of The Homestead, but still allowing us to access to all the amenities, dining, and activities of the resort/hotel. There was at least one other B&B right next to the Homestead, but the property was no match to that of the Kings Victorian Inn, which though a mile a away from town, is walkable to The Homestead. Many thanks to the Kings for making our weekend escape so enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list