We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseloe Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Roseloe Motel to your Saves list
Roseloe Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We were unplanned late arrivals, and were welcomed with lovely friendly service.

Um -- apparently these reviews need to be at least 200 characters long, so...
Staff was friendly.
Room was clean.
Bowls & spoons were provided so we could make our own simple breakfast.
A lovely experience

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful stay, and that my whole team was so friendly and helpful. Thanks for helping us spread the word, and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting Hot Springs!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is close to the Jefferson Pools. I read the other reviews and thought it would be a nice place to stay. The woman in the reception area was very nice, and the room which had a kitchenette was clean.

I felt that the price was high for the room, and wished I had investigated further for other rooms in the area. We didn't use the kitchenette for cooking, we just wanted more space and use of the refrigerator. It was a dorm size refrigerator which did not seem to keep the milk for our coffee cold enough. Only spent a night, but will explore other options when we go back to this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I was sorry to hear that you weren't more impressed with us, Marie. We always want our guests to have a truly memorable stay with us, so it's disappointing that you didn't find our accommodations to be more helpful for you. I do appreciate your feedback here though, and will put your comments to good use. Thanks for your review, and I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance. I'm confident that we can wow you on your next stay.

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've been to this place at least 4 times. It is now owned by The Homestead, but the service remains friendly and personal, the interior has been upgraded a bit and it is clean and respectable. Location is fantastic, between Warm Springs and Hot Springs, on great motorcycling roads. Jefferson Pools are a short run or drive away. Wish the neighbouring restaurant opened for breakfast, but that's not the motel's fault. Don't expect luxury; you get soap, shampoo packets and clean towels and linens in a basic motel setting. But for the price in this area it is fine. Will stay here next time I go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thanks for leaving us this great review! We love hearing back from our loyal fans, and it's wonderful that you've enjoyed each of your stays with us. We are not sure where the information originated but we are not owned by The Homestead but are a privately owned business. Our owners are dedicated to providing personal service and a welcoming visit to Bath County. Thanks for helping us spread the word here, and we can't wait to welcome you the next time you visit!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice, clean, and very affordable, and just minutes away from the Jefferson Pools (a must-do in this area!). The owner was extremely nice and accommodating, especially since we showed up very late. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanned8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear that all of our amenities were spot on, and it's my pleasure to make sure you love every minute of your stay. Thanks for sharing, and we hope you'll come back and see us the next time you're visiting Hot Springs!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in town visiting my Meemaw! We stayed here a couple nights. I couldn't be more pleased! Clean! Spacious! Friendly! Would definitely stay here again! Cold a/c! Hot showers!.......,.......,.............................,...................................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank igooglemyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
I know it's been some time since you posted here, but I'm just getting active with my TripAdvisor, and I wanted to thank you for leaving such a great review! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you've gotten the opportunity to visit us again. Our guests' happiness is always top of mind, so if there's ever anything more we can do, don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Hot Springs!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Miss Thelma takes such great care of you while at the Roseloe. She alone makes the visit worthwhile. It's like a "Mayberry" throwback. I have stayed many times and love it! Clean, quite, and handy to all points of interest(s). Prices are great too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamerlanePoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
It's fantastic to hear that you're a fan. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed all of your stays here, and have found everything so accommodating. Thelma will love hearing how much you appreciate her attention to detail, and I want to thank you for sharing your experiences here. We couldn't do it without wonderful guests like you!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk service was friendly & helpful with providing information about area attractions. We stayed in room 12, king size bed with kitchen. (We just asked for a king size bed.) The room was good for the price. We would stay again, in another room. Room 12, is right next to the office/living quarters. We kept hearing a knocking noise. Very annoying. Other then that, a good stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
19.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
24.6 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#15 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseloe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseloe Motel

Address: 10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseloe Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RoseLoe Motel was constructed in 1953 as one of first motor lodges. We are dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. Our vacation spot is the only motel in the area, offering rooms with kitchens. We're close to Jefferson pools, golf courses, and fishing, hunting, and hiking spots. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! With onsite parking, comfortable beds, and a washer and dryer, RoseLoe Motel has all the necessities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Roseloe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing