We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseloe Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roseloe Motel
Save
You added Roseloe Motel to your Saves list
10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in town visiting my Meemaw! We stayed here a couple nights. I couldn't be more pleased! Clean! Spacious! Friendly! Would definitely stay here again! Cold a/c! Hot showers!.......,.......,.............................,...................................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
I know it's been some time since you posted here, but I'm just getting active with my TripAdvisor, and I wanted to thank you for leaving such a great review! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you've gotten the opportunity to visit us again. Our guests' happiness is always top of mind, so if there's ever anything more we can do, don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Hot Springs!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Miss Thelma takes such great care of you while at the Roseloe. She alone makes the visit worthwhile. It's like a "Mayberry" throwback. I have stayed many times and love it! Clean, quite, and handy to all points of interest(s). Prices are great too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
It's fantastic to hear that you're a fan. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed all of your stays here, and have found everything so accommodating. Thelma will love hearing how much you appreciate her attention to detail, and I want to thank you for sharing your experiences here. We couldn't do it without wonderful guests like you!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk service was friendly & helpful with providing information about area attractions. We stayed in room 12, king size bed with kitchen. (We just asked for a king size bed.) The room was good for the price. We would stay again, in another room. Room 12, is right next to the office/living quarters. We kept hearing a knocking noise. Very annoying. Other then that, a good stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

All of the above reviews are honestly true! So clean and peaceful. And Miss Thelma is always a jewel! We always get the Sam Snead room as well. Quite, clean and Thelma makes you feel so at home! And if you have never been through Goshen Gorge, you are missing a spectacular area. Also, due to a medical condition, I find the waters at Jefferson Pools extremely beneficial. Bucket list material for sure, especially if you love history. ~~ VB from Bristol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at the Roseloe Motel on a trip to the Jefferson Pool springs in Warm Springs, Virginia.
The Roseloe was a very pleasant discovery. The warmth and friendliness of Thelma, the manager, made us feel instantly at home. The room was exceptionally clean and every need was furnished in the room, including Wifi service. The cost of the room was amazingly reasonable for the commodities provided by the motel.

I would have no hesitations in staying at the Roseloe again and I highly recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Roseloe before our stay at the nearby Homestead. This is a clean motel with all the necessary conveniences. Our room even included a kitchen with full size fridge and stove. The manager was so hospitable, having turned the heat up to get our rooms cozy for our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, wv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was skeptical at first, but when I entered the room, it was a great surprise. Very clean and neat, free wireless internet, quiet and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
24.6 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#14 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,049 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
16.7 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseloe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseloe Motel

Address: 10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RoseLoe Motel was constructed in 1953 as one of first motor lodges. We are dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. Our vacation spot is the only motel in the area, offering rooms with kitchens. We're close to Jefferson pools, golf courses, and fishing, hunting, and hiking spots. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! With onsite parking, comfortable beds, and a washer and dryer, RoseLoe Motel has all the necessities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseloe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.