We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseloe Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roseloe Motel
Save
You added Roseloe Motel to your Saves list
10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Miss Thelma takes such great care of you while at the Roseloe. She alone makes the visit worthwhile. It's like a "Mayberry" throwback. I have stayed many times and love it! Clean, quite, and handy to all points of interest(s). Prices are great too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, Manager at Roseloe Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
It's fantastic to hear that you're a fan. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed all of your stays here, and have found everything so accommodating. Thelma will love hearing how much you appreciate her attention to detail, and I want to thank you for sharing your experiences here. We couldn't do it without wonderful guests like you!

All the best,
Judy - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Front desk service was friendly & helpful with providing information about area attractions. We stayed in room 12, king size bed with kitchen. (We just asked for a king size bed.) The room was good for the price. We would stay again, in another room. Room 12, is right next to the office/living quarters. We kept hearing a knocking noise. Very annoying. Other then that, a good stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

All of the above reviews are honestly true! So clean and peaceful. And Miss Thelma is always a jewel! We always get the Sam Snead room as well. Quite, clean and Thelma makes you feel so at home! And if you have never been through Goshen Gorge, you are missing a spectacular area. Also, due to a medical condition, I find the waters at Jefferson Pools extremely beneficial. Bucket list material for sure, especially if you love history. ~~ VB from Bristol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at the Roseloe Motel on a trip to the Jefferson Pool springs in Warm Springs, Virginia.
The Roseloe was a very pleasant discovery. The warmth and friendliness of Thelma, the manager, made us feel instantly at home. The room was exceptionally clean and every need was furnished in the room, including Wifi service. The cost of the room was amazingly reasonable for the commodities provided by the motel.

I would have no hesitations in staying at the Roseloe again and I highly recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Roseloe before our stay at the nearby Homestead. This is a clean motel with all the necessary conveniences. Our room even included a kitchen with full size fridge and stove. The manager was so hospitable, having turned the heat up to get our rooms cozy for our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, wv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was skeptical at first, but when I entered the room, it was a great surprise. Very clean and neat, free wireless internet, quiet and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I had to attend a meeting at The Homestead Resort but, absolutely refused to pay their exorbitant rates. Found the Roseloe Motel to be a practical alternative for $81/night. My room was neat and clean. Room had coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, radio/alarm clock and TV. Water pressure was good and water was nice and hot. Bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Very convenient to park right outside my door, no walking. Comfortable outdoor furniture near the room and a picnic table in the shade if you wanted to relax or have a meal/snack out on the well maintained grounds. The drive to The Homestead was a 5 minutes and I parked at a parking lot near the village and walked to my meeting - no problem. Checked out the Jefferson Pools which are very close by and would recommend planning time to take a soak if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 26 which is the end unit furthest from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roseloe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseloe Motel

Address: 10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RoseLoe Motel was constructed in 1953 as one of first motor lodges. We are dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. Our vacation spot is the only motel in the area, offering rooms with kitchens. We're close to Jefferson pools, golf courses, and fishing, hunting, and hiking spots. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! With onsite parking, comfortable beds, and a washer and dryer, RoseLoe Motel has all the necessities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseloe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.