We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a princess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Homestead Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Homestead Resort to your Saves list
The Omni Homestead Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Felt like a princess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This facility has so much history which matters to me and it's beautiful. We booked a company retreat here and couldn't be more pleased. We had a great events manager, dedicated wait staff for three days and super venues for the evening meals despite 10 weddings being held over the weekend we were there. The spa and pool facilities are great. Be sure to take the 10 am free tour of the building with Keane, the historian. I learned a lot. The spa pool and facilities are $40 on Sundays instead of the normal $55. A deal to be able to soak in the thermal springs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    616
    312
    169
    98
See reviews for
720
946
33
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wellsboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The entire staff at The Homestead is great at taking care of their guests. We were treated great by everyone there. The lazy river pool was awesome and the golf was as good as anyplace I've ever played.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time. We loved it. The grounds were gorgeous. The rooms were spacious. The pool and kid areas were perfect. We used a sitter and could not have been happier. The ck in and ck out process was a breeze. The food at the casino was not the greatest but it was nice to let our 1 year old run around right in front of us while we ate. The breakfast was one of the best ever!! They had everything u could imagine. Sam Sneads was ok as well. We didn't have our best food on this trip but the property was amazing. The spa was super clean and tons of fun. It was super relaxing. Afternoon tea was perfect as well. We will def be back here. Some advice though is to pack your own crib if u are coming to this resort. They brought us one that looked like it belonged on the movie "The Shining" It was not stable at all and just looked super old and worn out. Other than that.. the trip was perfect!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Has to be one of the best Resorts in the State. From the moment you arrive you are treated like Royalty. Everything you need is close or a shuttle bus away.The Service is world class. Golf Courses are the best in the state and some of the best in the country. I would stay longer if I could have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went with two college roommates for a girls weekend, and am definitely bringing my family back later this summer because we had so much fun and the place has so many fun activities. Staff was friendly, efficient, the room was spacious and beautiful, the food was awesome and the nature hike with Brian was the best guided hike I have ever been on. I love ranger tours at national parks, and this beat it hands down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I wasn't overall pleased with my room however the restaurants and activities available were great. We will come back and on our next visit we know some key things to bring with us and to enjoy on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is beautiful with high end amenities, but the staff is what sets them above the rest. There were employees everywhere wanting to help all guests and even anticipating my needs. I felt so welcomed in your home and I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Homestead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.