We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Homestead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Homestead Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Homestead Resort to your Saves list
The Omni Homestead Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashburn, United States
1 review
“Omni Homestead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Absolutely blown away at the friendliness of the staff--the Bellmen, Front Desk, Gift Shop and the ladies at Martha's Market. The property itself is a sight to behold. It has the charm of an old colonial mansion, but is tastefully appointed with all the expected modern amenities. Our excursions were to the Jefferson Pools and the Gorge Hike. You will see many comment on the condition of the pool buildings, but once you're in the water, you kind of forget about it. Such a cool experience. The Gorge Hike was also very good. The scenery was amazing and our guide, Allen, did a great job at explaining various things as we made our way through the forest. We ate at Snead's Tavern for dinner on both of our nights. On our first night, we had the pleasure of having Steve as our waiter. Steve is from Jamaica and as frequent visitors to Jamaica ourselves, we enjoyed talking to him. A true gentleman. You will pay premium prices , but the food is worth it (especially the pot pie). We grabbed breakfast at Martha's Market the morning of our checkout and had great food and great customer service by the staff. If you like to hike, the Deer Lick trail which starts by Snead's Tavern is a very challenging hike, but is well worth it. Plus, the best part is it is free! As a life-long Virginian, I am proud to say that the Omni Homestead is located in my state. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    636
    326
    179
    99
See reviews for
766
995
33
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our second trip to the Homestead, but this time it was just my husband and I. Yet again another exceptional experience. We spend our days in the spa garden which was very relaxing and serene. Although many other reviewers complained about the price of food I think it's very reasonable for a resort. Sometimes you get what you pay for and all of our meals were fabulous. The breakfast is hard to beat with fresh baked breads, homemade sausage, smoked salmon and capers... I could go on and on. But what really sets this resort apart from others is the attention to detail and the service.

We will be back again and again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We spent our forty-second anniversary at The Homestead. The staff and facilities were outstanding. Even the housekeeping staff we encountered in the hall congratulated us. We felt like royalty. Our room was in The Tower with a balcony where we had our morning coffee. We had dinner one night at The Waterwheel, an excellent restaurant in an old mill in nearby Warm Springs. Virginia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great customer service from all employees. Everyone walked around with a smile. All the activities were great and well enjoyed. Make sure to purchase the unlimited activities package. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Dinner in the Main Dining room is wonderful. If you don't want to fill up on the breakfast buffet, try Martha's Market. If you want to use the spa services, reserve your appointment when you make your stay reservation. Don't count on getting into the spa after you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

All staff at this property are very friendly and willing to assist. The Omni has big plans so it will be nice to see the updates and transition of the property. It's location is remote but the food and service is worth the trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A beautiful Inn, located in the Allegany mountains with . breathtaking views everywhere. Welcoming, relaxing with great amenities and service. Quaint little town, residents are very friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Homestead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.