We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Homestead Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Homestead Resort to your Saves list
The Omni Homestead Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save.
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Southern ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to the Homestead, but this time it was just my husband and I. Yet again another exceptional experience. We spend our days in the spa garden which was very relaxing and serene. Although many other reviewers complained about the price of food I think it's very reasonable for a resort. Sometimes you get what you pay for and all of our meals were fabulous. The breakfast is hard to beat with fresh baked breads, homemade sausage, smoked salmon and capers... I could go on and on. But what really sets this resort apart from others is the attention to detail and the service.

We will be back again and again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Infogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We spent our forty-second anniversary at The Homestead. The staff and facilities were outstanding. Even the housekeeping staff we encountered in the hall congratulated us. We felt like royalty. Our room was in The Tower with a balcony where we had our morning coffee. We had dinner one night at The Waterwheel, an excellent restaurant in an old mill in nearby Warm Springs. Virginia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great customer service from all employees. Everyone walked around with a smile. All the activities were great and well enjoyed. Make sure to purchase the unlimited activities package. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gibson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Dinner in the Main Dining room is wonderful. If you don't want to fill up on the breakfast buffet, try Martha's Market. If you want to use the spa services, reserve your appointment when you make your stay reservation. Don't count on getting into the spa after you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

All staff at this property are very friendly and willing to assist. The Omni has big plans so it will be nice to see the updates and transition of the property. It's location is remote but the food and service is worth the trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A beautiful Inn, located in the Allegany mountains with . breathtaking views everywhere. Welcoming, relaxing with great amenities and service. Quaint little town, residents are very friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love this place! The grounds, building, outdoor heated pool and everything is awesome! I got a massage and visited the spa garden and that was awesome too. Ordered dinner in the room and I liked the Filet Mignon better than the grilled salmon. I've had much better Salmon. The food is very expensive too. I don't know the price of bottled water but one person had on his comments that it was $8.50 a bottle. They don't have fridge in room, but say you can request one. I did request one and they never brought it. Didn't bother me because I brought my own bottled water, wine etc. and a cooler...LOL They do have ice machines. I put my $10 bottle of champagne on ice myself and was good to go. Probably would have cost $50 or more if I bought it there. I went on the Cascades Gorge Hike and really enjoyed the hike and learning the names of the native plants. It was very beautiful. Though I don't golf, the golf course was very beautiful too. The service is awesome. All the workers were very kind and extremely helpful. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaAmina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so pleased that you felt your stay was worthy of a 5 Star Rating! We will be sure to share your favorable comments with our associates, in particular our Spa Attendants and naturalist in the Cascades Gorge. We are delighted that you found so many reasons to return to the property and we look forward to your next visit with us. Our Executive Chef sincerely regrets that you found your salmon less than satisfactory. We further apologize that you did not receive the requested refrigerator. We thank you again for your positive comments and helpful suggestions. This feedback is greatly appreciated and our entire staff looks forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
17.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
24.5 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#15 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing