We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance, Tiffany Style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Homestead Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Homestead Resort to your Saves list
The Omni Homestead Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Romance, Tiffany Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a delight! From the moment we were greeted at the front desk, the service was top notch. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary for the weekend and can not say how much the staff made our special day so wonderful. From the complementary bottle of champagne & chocolate strawberries delivered to our lovely room to the special seating & champagne in the main dining room.Highly recommend the awesome breakfast buffet in the main dining room too.We purchased daily spa passes to take in the fabulous new spa & pools which I highly recommend. The unique showers & gym in the new spa are out of this world! Our room was quiet and lovely, the only exception was the air conditioner was out of date and not working properly.The only other disappointment was our dinner at Sam Snead's Tavern was not very good. We ordered the trout which was only so so and our server was hardly around but otherwise this weekend was wonderful at The Homestead. We can not wait until our next adventure at this wonderful, yet special resort

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Omni Homestead to celebrate your anniversary. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize, however, for the maintenance issue in your room which has been taken care of by our Engineering Department. Also, our Executive Chef joins me in expressing our sincere apologies for your less-than-satisfactory experience at Sam Snead’s Tavern. Be assured that this matter is being reviewed by our culinary team so we may make improvements. We note that you can’t wait for your next visit and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    616
    312
    169
    98
See reviews for
722
947
33
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. I had two young children with me and never once did I feel like they were not welcome. I had a slight problem with an amenity and it was handled above my expectations. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsvill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great place to hold a conference. The staff is very accomondating, the food was wonderful and the whole stay was very pleasant. I want to go back and enjoy the full resort when I don;t have meetings to go to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you are like me and shied away from the Homestead because it was tired and a little dull, you must give it another chance. Since the Canyon Ranch updated the spa facilities and the Omni took over the hotel it is a wonderful get away destination. Even the food was good! And this was during a very large conference. Only caveat, the room decor needs some spicing up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I love this hotel. It is normally very expensive, but if you can get a special rate, I recommend that you take advantage of it. The amenities are wonderful - the pools, the spa - they even have Keurig coffee makers in the rooms. I wish I could afford to stay here more often.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at the Homestead for a conference. This was my second time, and the quality of stay is outstanding. I highly recommend the Jefferson Lounge for drinks. The staff is incredibly helpful, and always ready with a smile. Even the cleaning staff greeted me with a smile and hello every morning - not something you see at many hotels. Unfortunately, I never have time to enjoy all the amenities but the recent renovations to the spa are heavenly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Probably the closest I have come to the "Perfect Hotel". My husband and I travel approx. 3-4 months in a year....retiree's with a penchant for trying new places and adventures. Loved, Loved the stay here !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Homestead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.