We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOtel for Fort Lee visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
“HOtel for Fort Lee visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great hotel when visiting relative that are stationed at Fort Lee. Many restaurants near by. The pool was clean and refreshing. No bad experiences on my visit. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! We cater to our military members and their families. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit with us again should you find yourself in the area. Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
43
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg VA, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was very pleased with everything that we experienced at this Hampton. We needed to check in early and check out later than usual and they were very accommodating. We needed to sleep in late and the cleaning staff was very accommodating as well. Clean and well taken care of rooms. Felt safe coming in very late. Would choose this one, again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to know that our staff treated you like family during your stay. I hope that you will visit with us again should you find yourself in our area. Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Friendly accommodating service, fresh cookies in the afternoon hot or on the go breakfast and rooms over looking a river what more could you ask for? Plenty of place to eat a stones throw away, grocery store, gas, fast food, dunkins, subway etc all walking distance. My co worker asked them to make more cookies when he arrived after they were gone and they did it with a smile. Lovely place, about three minutes from the main Fort Lee gate if you are here for the base. Beware of of speeding in the area, in my 4 days I saw an average of three people pulled over everyday and I hear they are very strict in VA with points and fines.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am happy to know that we succeeded in making you and your coworkers feel at home and comfortable during your time with us. I hope that you will visit with us again should you find yourself in our area. Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great staff- friendly, welcoming and helpful. The excersize room is tiny (1 machine) but other wise great hotel. I needed information on local business and they were very helpful. Though the lobby was small, very clean and up beat. I like the lighting above the counter/bar! The rooms were quiet and clean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you while you were in town. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to accomodate you should you find yourself in our area again! Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Awesome.Just stay here. Excellent value. Excellent atmosphere. Excellent staff. I highly recommend staying here. I can't say one bad thing about staying here. You will just love it. Attention was paid to details.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. I am exhuberant to know that we were successful in making you feel comfortable and at home! I hope to have you here with us again soon. Best wishes for future travels! Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff members at this hotel were terrific from the time of our arrival until the time we departed. Asst. Manager, Paul Welluston went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The condition of the room and the premises in general were top notch

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraSutton105, Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am pleased to know that we were successful in our endeavor to make you feel comfortable and at home during your stay. I hope we have a chance to see you again soon! Best wishes for future travels! - Laura M. Sutton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Like most services around any military installations, the price you pay is higher. The reputation of the area does not seem to be very high especially towards service members. What more is there to say. I am not inpressed with the Inn, the cost or the area. Minimum 200 characters, what another way to side step a review you don't want publisher?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell

Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.