We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Trinity, Florida
1 review
“Very pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed there with my two kids and dog. The room was good, clean, modern - decent flat screen tv and free wifi. They were very pet friendly with free milkbones at the front desk. The free breakfast in the morning was also good. I also liked the view of the hills. I would stay here again if driving through and needed a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us with your pet. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
45
42
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bradenton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We frequently travel I77 and have stayed at Hillsville, VA several times now. We know we can count on quality, comfortable, and clean accomodations. We will stay here in the future. We were with another couple and the staff tried very hard to get our rooms close together. We experienced no problems and enjoyed a peaceful, restful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our group stays at the Best Western at least once a year and this past weekend, there were 10 of us there and we had a great time....the staff there took care of our every need. One in particular stands out because he was so professional in taking care of everybody's needs. He was so nice to the people calling in for reservations and also to the people that came into the office to see if there was a room available. His name is Darius and he has been there a long time and he definitely knows his job. Not many young men have the kind of manners he has and he really is an asset to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Va, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a pet friendly motel with a friendly and very helpful staff. We left a computer component behind at check out and before we got home the motel staff had called and then with our knowledge made arrangements to have the item shipped to us. ABOVE & BEYOND! Excellent !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you again for staying with us. Have a happy and safe 4th of July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We found this hotel after driving Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Parkway all day. Got off the Parkway at Fancy Gap and didn't see much around so we drove to Hillsville. After searching at a few hotels to no avail, we walked into the Best Western hoping for a vacancy. The manager on duty, Justin, was the nicest hotel manager I have ever encountered. After he told us there were vacancies and told us the room rate, he asked us if we had any membership cards (AAA, AARP, etc.) that could discount the room rate. Rarely do you see a hotel manager willingly helping a customer discount the room rate. The room was just the right size for 2 people and one night. Any more than 2 in your room and it might seem cramped. I'm 6'4" and often find myself having to hunch over in hotel showers. Not this one as it had a tall shower head and hot shower, which felt fantastic. Room was advertised as non-smoking and was smoke-free and clean. Queen-sized bed was comfortable, though the pillows could be bigger. This was the second hotel we encountered on our trip that seemed to convert to small, sofa pillows instead of normal bed pillows. Breakfast was small but contained a number of options for anyone who wants a little bit of everything (microwaveable omelettes, sausage, bacon, biscuits, bagels, bread, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.) I think this hotel gets overshadowed a bit by the Holiday Inn Express next door and the Hampton Inn across the street, both of which look fancier from the outside. If you're looking for a quality stay at a reasonable price that won't break the bank, look no further. Your wallet will thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so pleased you chose our motel to stay and had a good experience with us. We hope you will come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped at this hotel to for an overnight stay on a trip to the beach. We were not looking for an extended stay. It was exactly what we needed. It was affordable, clean, with a simple breakfast. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We hope to see you all again real soonn. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had our truck break down in Hillsville and spent the night at the Best Western Four Seasons South. So glad we stayed there, very clean, very polite staff and very, very pet friendly. They even have a little doggy treat bag at the front desk with bags to clean up after your dog. How nice. Check out time was 11am but our truck would not be fixed until after 1pm, they allowed us to stay in our room with no extra charge until we got the call that the repairs were complete. Where else could you stay and have that happen. I am so very happy we stayed there and would recommend this hotel to all travelers who stay in this area. Great job and customers really do come first at this Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Renee,
Thank you so much for the review we value your input! I'm so glad you had a good stay at our hotel and that we were able to accommodate your needs. My staff and I work very hard to have a nice clean hotel where everyone feels welcome. We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again, hopeful by choice and not from car trouble. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Address: 57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Best Western
Hillsville Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.